We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chance to taste Greek food”
Review of Kreeta

Kreeta
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Kuopio
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Aland Island, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A chance to taste Greek food”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

It was good, nice and friendly staffs. Good price also. the arrangement of the restaurant though a bit shapeless, needs to be more organized, the settings and arrangements. I recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SolaceConcept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“greta styled restaurant”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Good mussaka and Greek vines, ask some lamb portions

Helpful?
Thank Jukka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Good food? Above average. Greek food? No way!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was happy to find during my trip a Greek restaurant, as I am a lover of Greek food.
Although the owner said she was married with Greek, her husband was not. I can understand some accent and he did not recognised some words I said in Greek. But unfortunately when I went suspicious that he was not Greek, from kind man became more... upset. Well, anyway, I did not mind for that, I went for the food!

Anyway, we ordered some pastitsio, mousaka, kleftiko (some kind of lamp food), and octopus rolls. Mousaka and pastitsio were surely not fresh. Tsatsiki too liquidi, ehkä old. Octopus rolls and lamp decent, but the sauce was surely super-market ready sauce.

Not recommended for something special.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siilinjarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I keep going back”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I have eaten in Kreeta many many times and the food has always been excellent - simple, tasty, Greek dishes.

The interior could be cosier and toilets warmer.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best moussaka ever”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I've been to Greece, I've been to many greek restaurants, but I never ate a better moussaka. Whenever I'm in Savo, I make sure I drop by to eat at Kreeta. I totally recommend it!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heavensinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kreeta also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Kreeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing