We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spahotel Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Summer Hotel Opera(Savonlinna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Summer Hotel Tott(Savonlinna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kruunupuisto(Punkaharju)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruusuhovi(Rantasalmi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sahanlahti(Puumala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
37
64
61
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
64
61
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelspacious roomcentre of townfinnish foodrecommend this hotelperfect locationfree parkingcorridorlakecastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spending a night on a business tour in this part of the country. The reception was ok. The room is really dated. I mean really. The bathroom is small and the shower space behind a curtain is small. The shower water floods the floor. The better choice was fully booked (!) so this was the only alternative in practice. Would not stay here unless absolutely necessary. Most of the hotels here open only for summer season, which is dominated by the famous opera festival.

Room Tip: Get a room facing towards center of town. There may be a air conditioning system and a balcony, as in my case these features were included.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinlandTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The prices of the hotel are very high!
And the spa is only a sauna, a steam sauna, swimming pool and access to the sauna, so really nothing special there!
There are quite a lot of sports facilities available!

The brekfast was just a heavy disappointment, probably not worth to wake up for it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Premises were heavily outdated and need of complete overhaul, our room was kinda like a museum, but museums rarely are this overpriced. The 'spa' was not much more but glorified swimming pool from 90's. Also there was a big crowd of middle aged men at the pool, who were served alcohol to point when it was really unpleasant to be there. Overall the location is great, but they really need to rework everything else, or tone the price down heavily.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xwebax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was one night at the hotel. We had a surprise on Saturday evening, when we were at the desk for booking in. We were given a suite for the same price. It was a big department, good beds and very peaceful. The service was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markku S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked through booking.com which is more expensive but allows you to book and reserve your room with a free cancellation up to 24 hours before your stay. When we arrived the receptionist was offering someone the same room as hours at a significantly lower rate. When we told him this he offered to upgrade our room because he couldn't change our rate because of the commission paid to booking.com. We had no complaints with this, the upgraded room was great with a balcony overlooking the river and we appreciated the gesture. The room was large and quiet, the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side with a balcony facing the river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TnTOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews