We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beuatiful spot, but too many Do's and Don't's”
Review of Uruniemi Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Uruniemi Camping
Ranked #8 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Inari
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beuatiful spot, but too many Do's and Don't's”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What a beautiful spot on the shores of Lake Inari! You can simply sit there and enjoy the view of the Ukko Rock, take a bath in the lake(appr. 15° C at Aug 20), or use the campground's equipment. But DON'T open the kitchen door even if it steaming inside (too many insects), DON'T take equipment from one kitchen to the other (even if it is missing there) and so on. Most crazy, every electric socket was somehow closed even those used by their stove. The only exception are those in the shower room for hair-dryers.
Apparently, I have never seen such an effort to sell their electricity plugs for 5 EUR/night, no matter if you charge a caravan or just your mobile phone.
Remembering how you DO use the coin-machine for the shower let me smile, however showers are free after August 15.

In contrast, the owners are very helpful with any question concerning the local area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Volker_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zalaegerszeg, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My girlfriend and I spend three unforgettable night in this camp!
The family owners to fulfill all our requests!The small wooden house with heating,refrigerator, electric cooker is ideal for two people!The sanitary facilities are clean and well maintained!
Located directly on the shores of Lake Inari accommodation,I recommend it for tourists on a small
budget too!

Steven and Magdaléna from Hungary.

Room Tip: Choose wood house 4th !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szabo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had a nice 3 nights sleep in one of the Uuruniemi camping rental rooms. Our room was in second floor of the beach sauna house. It was hot summer time so the air conditioned room was a big plus. In our room there was also a shower, toilet and a compact mini kitchen. Remember to book a private sauna hour from the reseption. Sauna was really nice experience combined with refreshing swing in the Inari lake. We made a day trips from Uuruniemi to Norway and to the Arctic Ocean. Local people are quite unfriendly but you just have to accept the fact. We travelled in the July of 2011.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

To few toilets and toiletentrence in kitchen. Problem to get change for shower, you nede coins and the lady in the shop thought that she sould deciede for hos long we could shower. The are close to Inari, but thèrese are one closer to Inari.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inari
1.6 mi away
Tradition Hotel Kultahovi Inari
1.2 mi away
Hotel Inari
Hotel Inari
#2 of 3 in Inari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Lanca
Villa Lanca
#3 of 3 in Inari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Kultahippu Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Holiday Village Inari
Holiday Village Inari
#3 of 11 in Inari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Inari Mobile Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uruniemi Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uruniemi Camping

Property: Uruniemi Camping
Address: Uruniementie, Inari 99870, Finland
Region: Finland > Lapland > Inari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Inari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing