We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel surrounded by beatiful nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tradition Hotel Kultahovi Inari
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inari
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel surrounded by beatiful nature”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Kultahovi for two nights. We had a room in the new building with private sauna. The room was very clean and quite big with a balcony and view to the river. The bathroom did include a orivate sauna which we used after a long and rainy hike in lapland's woods. It was simoly fantastic to warm up again. Breakfast is served as buffet with many choices. Hotel staff was very friendly, they even apologized for the potential noise due to the midsummer party, which was not a problem at all. I definetely recommend to choose this hotel if you plan to stay in Inari.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hans1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    128
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
134
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

it was like having a little secluded cabin, beautifully presented and well kept, staff were friendly and very willing to help, the food was nice but for those who don't enjoy eating reindeer you might be hungry by the end of your stay, my little girl did not like anything available so they made her some chips, the best chips ever! beautiful deserts and drinks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

With a 3 days stay in Kultahovi, you can feel the peace and leisure nature around the hotel. Just few minutes walk you would reach the river which are all covereed by snow in Winter, have a nature walk around there is refreshing

It has also been working with inari activities to provide with different kinds of tours and excursions.

The food of the restaurant are unexpectedly good and with reasonable price. However, we stayed in a separate block which we need to wear warm every time when we are heading to the restaurant.

The room is in very good condition, a balcony which allow you to see the beauty of nature all the time, and as well a sauna built in your bathroom which allow you to further relax all the time.

At evening you can stay with the bar, which has a TV showing the status of the sky so you can wait for the Aurora Borealis indoor.

Little suggestion I think the hotel can do a bit more to cater for the Aurora hunters, say to tune the light dimmer, or making some way for visitor to see the Aurora even from the Balcony, just a thought

Room Tip: Even it is a minus to go to the separate block, I think it is worth to stay wtih the river facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeoWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a last minute booking as our original company,Transun,cancelled our booking due to lack of passengers. And what a favour they did us! Auroa zone where fantastic. We cannot fault a thing from the lovely staff at the hotel and the excellent activity guides.the food was good and the whole experience well planned and very enjoyable.I would not hesitate to recommend this company and whole package to any one interested in this sort of break ! ! !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The room we had was superb- our own sauna, clean, comfortable wraith a view over lake Inari. Don't bother with the traditional rooms: go straight to the newer ones. Restaurant was magnificent; modern touches like lemon foam with Inari lake fish, reindeer heart & local berries. The service was even better. We enquired about the fish and were brought a printout copy of what the fish looked like and notes on it in Finland. If only Kultahovi were on our side of planet earth.......

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Experienced55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and got a room in the adjacent building with private sauna. The room was clean and had a nice view of the river. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They even arranged for the local bus to pick us up and had an early breakfast for us. Dinner at the restaurant was also good as was breakfast. We loved the TV in the lounge that showed when the northern lights were coming out. Great place to stay and easy walking to stores and other services.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The rooms are warm and comfortable with balcony and sauna. The restaurant serves a hearty breakfast and is a great place to have dinner . The food is interesting, flavorful and local.
The common area downstairs has free high speed internet.
Great location- There is a convenience store and burger joint at walking distance from the hotel and we were able to walk to the Siida museum.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyankaGargav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inari
22.2 mi away
Hotel Ivalo
Hotel Ivalo
#1 of 2 in Ivalo
346 reviews
21.6 mi away
Kultahippu Hotel & Restaurant
18.4 mi away
Hotel Korpikartano
Hotel Korpikartano
#1 of 1 in Inari
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lake Inari Mobile Cabins
21.7 mi away
Aurora Village
Aurora Village
#3 of 5 in Ivalo
8 reviews
16.6 mi away
Ukonjarvi Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradition Hotel Kultahovi Inari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradition Hotel Kultahovi Inari

Property: Tradition Hotel Kultahovi Inari
Address: Saarikoskentie 2, Inari 99870, Finland (Formerly Hotelli Inarin Kultahovi)
Region: Finland > Lapland > Inari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tradition Hotel Kultahovi Inari 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family-run hotel in Inari Sami village. Beautiful location by Juutua River. Standard rooms in Traditional Hotel and superior rooms with own saunas in new River Hotel. A very good restaurant with a view and programs arranged in all seasons for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tradition Hotel Kultahovi Inari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Inarin Kultahovi Hotel Inari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing