We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Question about 3 day trip”

Canterbury Tales - Day Tour
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Kittila
Attraction details
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Question about 3 day trip”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hi, thinking of booking with CT, nobody seems to say what exactly are the issues , a lot just seems to say poor customer service, in what respects? Did you get everything on the trip that was paid for, were you all looked after, fed, watered, warm? What was the accommodation like? The experience etc? Would be grateful for any and all replies.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank travellightinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    7
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top time / magical / yes I would recommend”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Though it was 2010. I feel the need to say what a great experience our trip to Lapland was. We went on the 3 night trip and what a experience, skidoos, reindeer rides, sledges , snowmen, snow balls, tricky dicky, and much much more. Meeting Santa was definatley the highlight, yes it was cold -33, but go prepared do not complained about being out in the snow and cold, ( you should go to desert) , our son got ill (2 burst ear drums) and the medical treatment and response was first class. Then the customer care the following day from the staff even better. Would advise to get own snow boots and spend some money on socks and gloves coz at -33 your gunna need them. Not going to say much more as it'll spoil ur own magical visit. Definately recommend to anyone, young or old. As long as you do not mind the cold .
Also food was really good and plenty of it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Would recommend to anyone from one to one hundred, what a magical place to visit. Our kids aged 11 to 16 and the adults 40ish to 60ish all had the most wonderful time. The visit to santa's grotto was surreal. Would defiantly do it again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie120551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very happy little girls”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on trip advisor I was a little worried of how our day would turn out, but can truly say it was the best day we could of all wished for. Truly magical.

We travelled the last Sunday before Christmas and were met at Gatwick by no queues at check in and 2 large cartoon carecters of a reindeer and snowman which the kids were all over. Boarded on time and all the stewardesses were dressed as elves.

Arrived on time and were given our suits and boots, and then a sleigh ride by snowmobile to Santa's village. We queued for about 10 mins to book to see Santa and was told to come back in 2 hours time when our slot will be available, this gave us all the time to do all the rides and games before we saw Santa (perfect). The girls were having the time of there lives and enjoyed the husky and reindeer sleigh rides but the tobogganing was there favourite. We went to see Santa and we also gave the elf at Santa s door a little note of certain things about other aspects of the girls lives that Santa didn't know . One was that Grace had just started cantering on her pony and when Santa asked her about this her face was a picture and she asked how does he know that, so post your letter in England about what they want for Christmas and take a letter with points about your child's life and see there face when Santa asks a question that he shouldn't know. Priceless.

The food that is supplied is hot and was fine,plenty of variety and hot and cold drinks, after dinner we had our snowball fight before boarding the coach back to the airport.

Great day, thank-you Santa and Canterbury travel for a very memorable and fabulous day. Big thank-you to Nicky at Canterbury travel.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very poor customer service from Canterbury Travel”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We spent 3 days in Lapland, last December with our two daughters, on a Canterbury Travel Santa Trip. Part of the package, that we paid for, included a photo and video of our visit to Santa, and we were told we would receive both via email, within days of our return home. Our girls were really excited to receive the video and as we thought that Canterbury would send us both the photo and video, as promised, we didn't take any footage on our own camcorder of the visit to Santa, but concentrated on enjoying this experience, which was the highlight of the trip!

Unfortunately we have been very disappointed with the service we received from Canterbury Travel. 5 weeks waiting, numerous emails and many phone calls later, we still have not received the video of our visit! We did receive a video of an entirely different family whom we have never met! For me, it is very frustrating and somewhat disturbing to see how this company deal with what is very sensitive customer information and includes images and video footage of young children.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canterbury Tales - Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Canterbury Tales - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing