We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heidi's is an outstanding value and great food”

Heidi's Honeymoon Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Heidi's is a small seaside operation, that offers gourmet food at a fair price. Seven days a week she serves lunch on the beach, mon thru fri breakfast at the ferry dock, Saturday night is dinning under the stars, and on Monday night we show a drive-in style movie complete with a cartoon and pop-corn
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Heidi's is an outstanding value and great food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Loved, loved, loved Heidi's honeymoon grill. $5 pain killers that were mixed strong, $4 margaritas, cheap beers, and really good food. We ordered the cheeseburger and fish tacos, which were both super delicious. We ended up ordering another burger and more fish tacos because they were so good! They also provide complimentary loungers and thatch roof umbrella structures to hang around in. There is also a good sized seating area with tables and chairs under some trees that makes for a great place to eat lunch. If you go to Honeymoon Beach or Water Island, be certain to visit this awesome little beach spot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxx R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    48
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing location, great food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We visited Heidi's on Water Island after our friends' beach wedding. The place is incredibly unique and fun- a bunch of picnic tables with umbrellas on a beach. It was a beautiful view and we enjoyed our drinks and our meals as the sun was setting on the beach. Very romantic! The drinks were awesome- we tried a bunch of different cocktails- blueberry mojitos, beachwackers, coco cabañas. They also allowed us to bring our own wine and were nice enough to keep in chilled for us behind the bar. There were two choices in meals for the evening- steak with ravioli and Caesar salad and seafood paella. All of us enjoyed our meals- my husband said that his steak was cooked to the temperature he requested and was really tasty. My seafood paella was amazing and, of course, the seafood was really fresh! Our favorite part of the meal was the éclair cake. My friend said that it was the best dessert she ever had! The staff were great and friendly and had lots to share about the island. We would recommend this place for couples, friends and families. I can tell that a lot of locals met there too, which is always a good sign!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi E, Manager at Heidi's Honeymoon Grill, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We're happy that you were able to catch a Saturday Night dinner with us this summer and to hear that you enjoyed it so much. It really is a beautiful ambiance. Those eclair cakes were so decadent and homemade right on the island. Next time you're in town, we'd love to have you guys back over for lunch or dinner!
Thanks,
Heidi's Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An awesome place! You have to go here!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Heidi's Honeymoon Grill is an awesome place to eat. There's not a whole lot of options on Water Island, but it's definitely the best. Don't go anywhere else until you try this place. We went to Water Island for the day and had the fish tacos and the burger. By far the best we've had, and we've been on St Thomas already for 4 days. It makes me want to recommend that Heidi and the crew get another spot on St Thomas. We haven't found a spot on St Thomas that has this good of food for the great prices offered. Please start one on the main island!!!! We're here for 6 more days and it's pretty much worth the trip out to Water Island! Great crew! Great prices!! We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kyle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidi e, Manager at Heidi's Honeymoon Grill, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your awesome review! Come back anytime to enjoy food just the way you like it. Thanks for the suggestion of starting up on St Thomas but we do love Water Island. It makes it extra special to come over for the fish tacos. Come back before your trip ends to enjoy just one more time.
Thanks,
Heidi's crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Candlelit dinner beachside, movies on the beach”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Gorgeous atmosphere, great food, friendly service, unforgettable movie night. Heidi's is amazing! The fish tacos were so good I ate them for lunch every day except one, because I had to try the famous burgers as well. Everything lived up to the reputation. The fish tacos are great and the burgers are so big you can definitely share. We also did the candlelight dinner, which was crab and steak, and it was perfect. My honey and I eating great food by candlelight watching the sun set over the beach...I couldn't ask for more! Monday movie night was such a unique and fun experience. We watched the movie- projected on a screen hung between the palm trees- from the comfort of our golf cart while munching on Heidi's popcorn. Heidi's knows how to do it up right! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachGirlinChiTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I both had the fish tacos, which were very good, pan seared with a good sauce and coleslaw topping. Had a couple of great vodka drinks as well. Definitely the place to eat on Water Island!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stephyaz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heidi's Honeymoon Grill also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Heidi's Honeymoon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing