We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virgin Islands Campground
Nearby Hotels
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
289
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon beachrent a golf cartthe cottagesvirgin islandsshort walkother guestscooking areacrown bay marinashared kitchenferry dockst thomashot tubsea turtlesfish tacoswonderful breezegourmet galleryamazing hosts
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I have never been on a more relaxing vacation. The cabins at the campground were romantic and charming. The community dining area was very nice. I loved meeting some of the other guest.
The owner"s are friendly and helpful.
Everything was very clean and it was nice to know that the campground is eco-friendly.
The views from the cabins were amazing.
The beach was the nicest I've ever been on.
I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahquade, Owner at Virgin Islands Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

David,

So glad you and your family had a nice stay, again, with us...Great to meet the whole family. Thanks for the review and hope to see you all again.

Sincerely,

Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I went here with my family for Christmas break, and we loved everything about it! Deborah and Paul were absolutely fantastic hosts--we loved talking to them and also Deborah's toe ring fitting session. (buy some toe rings, they're great). The cabins were perfect and the outdoor kitchen was definitely the highlight. Cooking each night was fun and usually turned into hanging out/playing cards and games with the other guests. The sense of community built there, just in the week we were there, was one of the many highlights. The location is great--beautiful view and a short walk to honeymoon beach. The hosts were extremely helpful and recommended only the best things to do. The campground is simple, well thought out, practical, and absolutely beautiful. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nora k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahquade, Owner at Virgin Islands Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Nora,

Just scanned down and saw I missed responding to a few reviews...I am so sorry as we appreciate you taking the time to share with others. Better late than never...we are glad you had a great holiday and we hope you will join us again.

Sincerely,

Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Everything about the campground was perfect - the hosts hospitality, cleanliness of the cottages and facilities, the amazing views, and the family feel from the other guests. My husband and I are campers in every sense and were looking for a unique way to spend our honeymoon. We spent some time on St Thomas however our favorite moments were spent at the campground grilling our own meals and sharing stories with other guests. We can't wait to plan our next vacation to Water Island at the VI Campground!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccreten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahquade, Owner at Virgin Islands Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Yes, one of the things I love the most is the great interaction between the guests!! People who like our "type" of place are always awesome and really get a lot out of community spaces...it is really interesting to watch and see from afar.

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and hope your marriage has been great the first year.

Come back and see us.

Sincerely,

Deborah and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Had the best week of my life and this beautiful and eco-friendly campground! The people are really nice and welcoming and the place is absolutely stunning!
Also the campground is really close to the beach and it offers a golf-cart renting service.
Bring things to eat either from st. thomas or home because on the island there aren't any shops, but there are few places on the island where you can eat.
Remember to bring a lot of sunscreen and anti-repellent to put on at night!
It's definitely an experience worth making, I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreT920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahquade, Owner at Virgin Islands Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

We are glad you had a nice holiday...holidays are my favorite, but we're all full up for this year's holidays ( 2014-15) Sorry it has taken so long to respond....I just missed this very few.

Thanks for your time.

Sincerely,

Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Top quality, fantastic location, Eco friendly, the pavilion is a great idea, it is so easy to socialize with other guests. We had one fantastic week, the beach is gorgeous. We were looking to a place where find relax and we got it. Debbie is a superb host!!! Thanks a lot for the stay we really enjoyed

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartaruga6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahquade, Owner at Virgin Islands Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Family,

Thank you so much for being with us during the holidays...it was an awesome group of people during you stay including you family. We do expect you back...must get a tee shirt then.

Happy New Year to you all.

Sincerely,

Deb and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews