We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of B&B Kotitie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rovaniemi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Kotitie
Ranked #3 of 10 Rovaniemi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Last week my husband and I spent 5 nights in Rovaniemi. Our trip was amazing and Pekka and Aini made us feel right at home. The accommodation was exactly as described, thoroughly clean and adorned with cute Finnish socks for all the visitors! The house was conveniently located just 5 minutes walk from the bus stop, restaurants and shops. The breakfasts were more elaborate than we expected and included local ingredients that Pekka and Aini had made or collected. We cannot say enough good things about this accommodation and our visit. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaRae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for B&B Kotitie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from Finland and spent the first and last night of out holiday in Rovaniemi.

Pekka was a very welcoming host and the chalet is beautiful - very clean, warm, well provided for a longer stay, and even came with its own snowman and candles outside! Four of us stayed on the second occasion, using the sofa bed in the living room, and we were all very comfortable again.

The breakfast is a must - the quality and variety of food on offer couldn't be faulted and much of it was made or foraged by Pekka and his wife. We were made to feel like family and were even dosed up with homemade spruce/fir cold medicine before leaving!

We would definitely stay again if we are fortunate enough to return to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmg500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were at the B&B Kotitie for five days with our three years and 11 months old children and we just had a great stay! Everything is perfect, clean and comfortable. We simply felt at home away from home and we can't wait to be back, but this time in the winter!

And no need to upload any picture since the ones you see in their website are exactly what you get!

Go there instead then going to one of the old and expensive Rovaniemi hotels, you won't regret it!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank apulanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank AWGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Lunow2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Eddi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CLAUDIO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovaniemi hotels
0.6 mi away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Rovaniemi
Scandic Rovaniemi
#8 of 13 in Rovaniemi
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Rovaniemi
City Hotel Rovaniemi
#5 of 13 in Rovaniemi
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
2.0 mi away
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara
0.6 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Kotitie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Kotitie

Address: Kotitie 2, Rovaniemi 96200, Finland
Region: Finland > Lapland > Rovaniemi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rovaniemi
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy lodging and personalized meals, treatments and nature trips. Apartment with kitchen for 2-4 persons in peaceful surroundings yet close to the city center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Kotitie Rovaniemi, Lapland, Finland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing