We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a delightful cabin to stay in, warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room area
Log cabin seen from outside Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living room area
Log cabin seen from outside
Kitchen
Kitchen table
Fireplace
Fireplace can be used as a sausage grill
One of the bedrooms
Shower
Toilet
Washing machine and dryer
Sauna
View from the slopes at close by Sallatunturi
Cross-country skiing opportunities are perfect
Reindeer named Kaapo
Our neighbor Reindeer Park
Huskies at the Reindeer Park
View from the nearby pond to the village area
Hiking path at the nearby lake
Pic from hiking path at the famous Oulanka canyon
View from close by hiking path in September
More September hiking views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salla, Lapland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vince O
2 reviews
“This is a delightful cabin to stay in, warm, comfortable and ideal for family”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Cabin 12B in the Pan Village by the Reindeer Park in Salla.

The sauna was wonderful after a day out on the slopes. The cabin was very clean and tidy and comfortable.Instructions for equipment easy to follow. The owner was helpful when we had any queries. The location by the reindeer park which has reindeer trips and husky rides is only a short walk from the cabin. The forest is beautiful and easy tracks for cross country skiing.
Ski slopes 5min up the road. It was a magical time. We stopped in Rovaniemi Santa village on the way back. After the quiet and beauty of Salla it felt decidedly touristy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Wolfsburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Cabin”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

comfortable, excellent equipped cabin near reindeer park and ski resort in a quite area.
Excellent hosting through the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: drying chamber :-), sauna, kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettably Magical!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay was beyond any expectations we could have imagined, it was quite magnificent. From the very moment Ulf contacted us and provided complete assistance down to every detail, from the warm and wonderful people of Salla Finland to our exceptional accommodation.

We can not define the level of detail, quality and presentation within the accommodation other than to say you just need your snow gear and rest is all there, it's home away from home with all amenities at your fingertips.

On behalf of our family I want to thank Ulf the cabin owner for a wonderful experience.

We look forward to our return to Salla.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafi w
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to come home to after a full day of activities”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at Ulf's cabin this summer.

The photos are representative of the cabin which was excellent in every way: very well equipped, clean , comfortable, modern and spacious and easily contained our five member family.

The location is excellent - the cabin is located in a quiet area (without being too isolated) and there is a lot to do in the surroundings, including hiking paths and a reindeer park within walking distance of the cabin.

We did not meet Ulf but communication with him was fast and reliable and he made sure everything worked smoothly.

A great place to come home to after a day full of activities.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I was more than happy to have you as a guest and hear that the cabin met your expectations. Welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing