We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nallikari Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oulu Hotelli Apartments(Oulu)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TurusenSaha(Oulu)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
24
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
24
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfree wificity centrecottagecampingcaravansnowwintershowereurosbeds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Affordable cottage, a great choice for someone traveling with a pet, looking for a place to sleep. Very comfortable beds in the nostalgia cottage. Good location by the sea and not too long from city centre. Lots to do. Just wish all grills would be covered from rain

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kookos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed one night in a cottage at Nallikari as part of a road trip through Finland/Sweden.

It is big and very professionally run, more of a holiday village than a "camping". There is plenty of space for tents, and a range of cottage types for others. The reception is always busy and clearly services a lot of people every day.

We paid €45 for one night in a cottage that could sleep four (though we are just with two). It was generally clean and tidy, perfectly in line with expectations for a summer cottage. The refrigerator was not very powerful (didn't get fully cold until it was almost time to leave). More annoying than this, however, is that the mosquito screens were damaged -- meaning we could not open the windows. Since it was 28C, this made the cottage uncomfortably warm.

The service block was adequate and clean. For the number of campers, it is maybe a bit small (I had to queue for a shower), but they work very hard at keeping it clean. Taps in the sinks only have hot water, which is a bit odd when brushing your teeth.

Though we were not travelling with children, it is clear that this is a very family-friendly camping. Lots of facilities/possibilities for children, both for free as well as with extra charges. The possibility for a "family sauna" is a good service.

The beach is directly adjacent to the camping and just a short walk, very convenient. Note that it is the same beach that many locals also use, making it VERY busy when the weather is nice!

Oulu itself is super-close; definitely cycling distance and even walkable (for those who like a stroll). Bikes can be rented, but the price feels a bit steep to me: €15/day or €20/24-hours. For a family of four, it's quickly €60-80 for a day on the bikes. Bring your own if you can.

The cafe is good value-for-money for being on-site, with a selection of beer both on draft as well as for takeaway. And at normal market prices. The other products in the shop have an acceptable "convenience store" price level.

WiFi was frustrating: officially the whole campsite has WiFi access, but it is flaky and slow. I gave up on it after a little while.

For us, we would have preferred something a bit more rustic and less busy, but for those looking for a decent, (almost) everything-in-one-place holiday village for the family, this is a very good option.

Room Tip: If taking a cottage, ask for one with a view into the trees (instead of at another cottage)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelgoNederAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A great campsite with great beach right below. We rented a lovely cottage that was convenient and well equipped. It is a very child friendly place with a great playground and activity as rental bicycle / pedal cars, etc.. In addition, the hotel Sokos Eden close by with its pool and slides are a good option for rainy days. Good bus connections to the city center as well as great walking / biking trails. We booked our stay via email and everything went absolutely smoothly. The staff is very friendly and service minded. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VestFinnmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I liked the place, very relaxing , beach, BBQ facilities, Cafe, free Wlan, lovely sauna available for reservation! cute squirrels and ducks! Night Security person had an attitude problem , almost reminded me with those American Police reality shows ( Cops etc...)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgeTrident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2005

We stayed in a holiday cottage for the Midsummer holiday weekend.
These are great value and the on-site facilities are good but will be even better when the new reception building and restaurant are finished.
The facilities for campers have already been upgraded and there is an additional new family sauna - 15 euros per hour.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, we made several e-mail enquiries before our visit which were answered promptly.
It is possible to walk into the city but I would recommend hiring a bicycle and exploring Oulu's many cycle routes.

Stayed: June 2005
11  Thank Nick&Jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews