We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is not just a hotel, it is a family. For the raters among us, the hotel has a beautiful view over the bay and Aegiali village. The swimming pool, especially for those that do not like chlorin, is a dream; it has sea water, has the same incredible view over the bay and an incredibly attentive pool bar man.
The standard rooms are a little bit small, but they are very classy for the Greek islands, and if you have ever been island hopping in the Aegean, the beds are marvelous. ( fair to say, most beds in Greece are close to crap even in 4 star hotels).
Breakfast is ok, as well as lunch and dinner. Do not expect a gourmet kitchen, expect a good local Greek kitchen, with their specialities. Isn't that why we go to other countries? to experience how they live, what they eat and when it comes to Greece, when? (we experienced having dinner after dinner at 23:30 with our hotel hosts).
Which brings me to why this hotel earns an excellent rating from me: the incredible hospitality of the family and the personnel that runs the hotel.
I have never, in any hotel, experienced so much genuine interest in the customers as in Aegilis Hotel in Amorgos. Maybe we were lucky, but I do not think so.
The inclusiveness of the management kind of projects on the customers as well; for us this hotel is unique in getting to know other people :everybody kind of gets in the mood to talk to eachother, which is not our experience in any high class hotel, where everybody just walks past eachother....
I hope that my review does not make half the world want to come to Aegils Hotel in Amorgos, because I am planning to go back next year, and I hope there are rooms available....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin Roy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Guest Relations Manager at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

What a great feedback! Thank you for that!

Indeed we genuinely love to look after our guests and usually what comes from the heart goes to the heart.
I am glad to hear that we have achieved our aim.

We want all of our guests to take with them wonderful moments spent at Aegialis Hotel & Spa and I believe it can only happen by offering something different, unique and authentic to each one of them.

I would also like to thank you for pointing out the quality of the beds and of the traditional meals served in our restaurant "Ambrosia".

We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from Amorgos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have been to Amorgos before but this was our first time at Aegialis Hotel. Our stay their was everything we expected and much much more. a very relax environment with great staff. The pool and the view from the pool just breathtaking. Amorgos is such an unique island and staying at Aegialis made it even better

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onr0ute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience of Aegialis Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read that your stay fulfilled your expectations and feel very flattered to see we made your stay in Amorgos even more special!
On behalf of my colleagues, I thank you for your very kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards from Amorgos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for our 10-years wedding anniversary. The view is fantastic, and everyone at the hotel makes you feel at home and very special. This place managed to balance all the pros of the resort and spa hotel without being overly posh or pretentious. It is a genuine lovely place where you can relax and enjoy life on holidays. Great food in Ambrosia restaurant, the half pension is a very good value for money. Just beware - the portion size is not a diet-friendly :-) but very healthy and tasty food. Excellent breakfast. The restaurant can accommodate food allergies and special requests. Spa facilities are very good, hammah, salt water water swimming pool, etc are free for guests. Excellent daily yoga classes. Lots of good walks in the mountains, well- marked and suitable for all levels of skills.

Room Tip: For three day stay you get a complimentary hour in outdoor jacuzzi with wine and fruits - take the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at Aegialis Hotel & SPA.
What a true pleasure to read you had a memorable moment with us! We also really enjoyed welcoming all of you to share this special moment.
I would specially like to thank you for mentioning your satisfaction regarding the breakfast, Ambrosia Restaurant, the SPA with all its facilities, the Yoga classes we organize every day and of course the whole team.
I can also see you really enjoyed the island and discover its wonderful ancient paths - ideal for hiking !!

I look forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is very big regarding the style of the island, so it's a perfect choice for someone who needs to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Aegean islands. The room was cozy and stylish as well as the bathroom. It was clean, yet the chambermaid could be more careful about it considering the style and the price of this hotel. The pool was very large and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Natalie made our stay there very pleasant! The breakfast was fantastic as well as the Ambrosia restaurant. It is certainly a perfect place to stay when visiting Amorgos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities as well as your accommodation and would particularly like to thank you for pointing out the quality of Ambrosia Restaurant.
We invest a lot of our energy in offering the best to our guests and I'm glad Natali participated in making your stay more special.
I deeply regret to hear the cleanliness was not completely upon your expectations and can assure you it will be taken into consideration by the concerned Managers.
I look forward to your next stay with us.
With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We visited Aegialis last July. It was magnificent. The view is great! The stuff really helpful. The breakfast superb. It is only 5 minutes from the village . The rooms very comfortable.
We will visit Aegialis in our next trip to Greece.
Highly recommended! !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank little p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

I am thankful for your kind, flatterring review regarding your stay at Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
We do our utmost to please our guests and I am glad to hear that we have achieved our aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a very good hotel with a wonderful view on Aegialis.
I was there in April and everything was perfect, partly because it was low season -- I wonder if, in high season, it becomes too crowded, especially the pool and outdoor areas...

Breakfast was excellent, with home-made pastries.

A car is necessary, because the village is not at walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Kalimera,

Thank you for your review and for taking time to write on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the whole team provided you with all the best services!
Visiting the island in low season is always the best amazing nature and quietness but high season in Amorgos and at Aegialis Hotel & Spa is still very relaxing and enjoyable!
Amorgos is a remoted island and its high season can't be compared to any other places...
We also would like to thank you for pointing out the quality of the breakfast and its home-made pastries.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

the location is fantastic, with one of the nicest views from our balcony and the pool, of anywhere we've ever stayed. Room was excellent as was the breakfast, (loved the fresh orange maker), had a quick look in the spa and gym which looked impressive, but didn't try it. Some of the fittings were a bit worn and it wasn't as clean as some cheaper hotels we've stayed in, but really enjoyed our stay. Our one gripe was the high price charged for the transfer from the port, as every other hotel we've stayed at on the islands has provided this free of charge. It would be a good idea to have the minibus running to the village and back 4 times a day at set times. All in all a very nice hotel on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank life-of-riley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StamatisAegialis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such positive feedback regarding Aegialis Hotel & Spa!
We love to pamper all of our guests and I am glad to hear that you were delighted by your experience.
As we always take guests' comments in great consideration I would also like to thank you for your advice.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kindest regards from Amorgos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
0.8 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
307 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
7.6 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#3 of 14 in Katapola
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegialis Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegialis Hotel & Spa

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Price Range: £106 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegialis Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegialis Hotel & Spa just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014! Located on the hillside of the Aegiali golf, with spectacular views of the Aegean sea, it offers to its guests more than just a stay to remember. With the personal attention of the Giannakopoulos family, the friendly personnel, and versatile services, you will definitely enjoy the Amorgian hospitality.The complex of Aegialis hotel and spa is spread in 20.000 Sqm with six buildings placed in such a way to offer the best possible view to the sea from each point. All three types of rooms and suites, fifty five in total, are available all year around in order to satisfy all expectations of its guests.The "Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant" is an addition to the Aegialis hotel and spa experience with a vast variety of Greek & International dishes. The "Wet Cafe" bar an oasis of refreshes and great fun by the Olympic size swimming pool. The Aegialis hotel & spa takes the stay at a higher level, adding to its guests experience a new complex dedicated to health and beauty, the "Lalon Idor". Located at a uniquely energetic spot, the guests feel the tranquility of the environment growing within them from the first minute. Designed to revitalize the mind and rejuvenate the body, equipped with state of the art equipment and highly specialized personnel, the "Lalon Idor" offers a great variety of services on the field of aesthetics, body treatments and hair dressing. On the 600sqm space of the spa facilities one can also use an indoor swimming pool with sea water, a steam room, a sauna, and a fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aegialis Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegialis Hotel Amorgos
Aegialis Hotel & Spa Amorgos/Aegiali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing