We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time to relax”
Review of Lakki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakki Village
Ranked #5 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Time to relax”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Wonderful time in Lakki Village. We will return. Nice rooms, friendly staff, beautiful beach and good food. A small walk along the shore and you reach the town - tiny, but has what it takes for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peerogirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
On behalf of all our staff we thank you for your kind words.
We hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again!

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    105
    30
    16
    40
See reviews for
126
114
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

It was very nice experience to live in a real village by the beach. It is not like a formal hotel, it has narrow streets, different kind of houses and apts and a beautiful natural setting to have breakfast on the beach. We stayed for 6 nights and we had a great time. Our room was nice clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, and everything was homemade. It was served under huge trees just 2-4 meters from the sea. It was real natural environment without any artificial luxuries. You could hear the waves and see the beautiful beach of Aegiali. The village was 5 min. walking by the sea. Beautiful. Everybody was very helpful and kind. The pool was little but very good for little kids. With this amazing sea, just on your feet, you don't need the pool anyway. The price for the room was a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
It is really a pleasure for all the staff of Lakki Village to receive such a good review, as this is a regognition of our efforts.
Thank you so much and we would love to see you again on Amorgos giving you a special price for a low season accommodation.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cephalonia, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Excellent hospitality of Mrs. Niki, very good rooms BUT VERY VERY EXPENSIVE FOR this economic situation in GREECE!!!!!!Good breakfast but the person throughout eager, lunch service too slow, the beach is unacceptable for money Room

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eretria-gerajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Greetings from Amorgos!
Thank you for your review. We would like to mention that in order to keep this service quality and as the high season on Amorgos is only 20 - 25 days, maybe the price was not so nice as you wanted, but we would like to offer you a very nice price in low season accommodation, in order to come and enjoy again all the facilities you liked.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were 5 friends travelling and we had a wonderful stay at lakki village! We chose it randomly when we arrived at the island and it was exactly like we hoped: beautiful place and rooms, big pool, 100m meters from the beach (which is amazing), great food at the restaurant whenever we want and generous breakfasts. And the people that rule the place like Nikki are so nice, they helped us with the booking of our boat tickets, car renting..and they gave us good advice on what to visit. I recommend to anyone who wants to rest, swim, eat, and have fun to go there!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParacaloYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you very much for your review! It is so nice to read this kind words. Reviews like that give you the currage to move on and make this place even better. Hopefully when you come back ( with a special rate in a low season accommodation ) you will find the place even better than before.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We booked a room over the phone only to learn once we arrived that the rooms had been double booked. Though we had booked an apartment we were given one of the worst rooms on the property with a promise that we would be moved to an apartment in a few hours. That never happened and the very rude woman (with a sly uncaring smile even to my 4 year-old) said it was not worth it for her to move us. She charged us the same rate for a dirty small room as a two-room apartment with separate bathroom. The grounds are getting old and look shabby and it's a shame. This was a great place at one time but they seem to have gotten greedy. Stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank it w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to get such an idea for our property. We always try do our best for our guests and we always make true what we promise, in order to keep our customers satisfied. The proof of that is that we have repeated customers that they come every year in order to enjoy our facilities.
Maybe it was a bad moment, but for sure nothing happened on purpose and of course in Lakki village we love children as we are Family Friendly Hotel.
I could tell you more about your reservation, but I cannot since i don't have your name, so I don't know the situation.

We are sorry about that and we would be very happy if we could make it up to you.

Thank you!

With the warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Excellent hospitality of Mrs. Niki, very good rooms! thank u!!! :) there are a lot of types of room, so ask Mrs. Niki to show you all the availables and pick one. The breakfast is kind of lacking of variety. The accommodation is right by the sea and you can hear the sound of the waves actually at night!

Room Tip: Right by the sea! ask Mrs. Niki to show you the available rooms! many types of them..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikitas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Mr. Nikitas,

Thank you for your kind words in your review! Looking forward to meeting you again soon in our property.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This place reminded me of a camp ground. The grounds and landscaping are not groomed so it appears you are at a run down neighborhood. The rooms were just OK. The 3 nights we stayed there each time they were serviced after 7 pm; this is due to the fact that they have just 2 people trying to service almost 60+ rooms - they don't seem to be able to get the job done. The breakfast was terrible. The kitchen and the outside eating area were very dirty. It makes you wonder whether the health authorities have ever visited the restaurant of this place. Simply put the owners are not neat people - you definitely see this at the reception area - and furthermore they are not clean which reflects in the whole place. If you can avoid staying there do so. The €110 price per room per night was a rip-off for what this place offers.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Manager at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Nick,

Thank you for your review! It is a pitty having this bad impression for our property as our first priority is the cleanliness, and even if sometimes the outside areas can be not so well cleaned due to wind for exaple we are far away from "down neighborhood". All our staff ( of course more than 2 persons ) are working really hard and I am really sorry that we could not meet all your expectations, but we are looking forward to making up to you by offering you a special price in low season and come to enjoy the wonderful beach and the beautiful sunset of Aegiali.
Just for the record, our restaurant is tested twice a year as we are awarted and member of "Greek Cousine" of the Greek National Tourism Organisation.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
1.0 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#2 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#4 of 41 in Amorgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakki Village

Property: Lakki Village
Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers accommodation for everyone in comfortable and traditional designed rooms, studios and apartments. All have their own entry with courtyard or balcony with view to the garden, pool, villages or the sea. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffees, drinks... It is an ideal space for all, and a paradise particularly for children, which promises you a relaxing and beautiful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakki Village Hotel Amorgos
Lakki Village Amorgos/Aegiali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing