We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like family...”
Review of Lakki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakki Village
Ranked #5 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like family...”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Small hotel/village 3 minutes away off aegialli center! That is one place where You feel at home! The Gavala family will welcome You as one of their one!! Thank You for everything! You have exceed all of my expectations!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cesarmedalhapratas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We would like to thank you for regognize all our efforts for having happy people around us. You realized that this is our home and all of you are friends who are coming to visit us and we want you to feel like home. We are really happy you felt like that. He hope that we will have the chance to welcome you home again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    105
    30
    16
    40
See reviews for
126
115
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the second time we had stayed at Lakki Village and although the weather was a bit disappointing, the welcome and personal attention we received from Nicki, Sophia and the other staff was outstanding. The location right next to the beach can't be bettered, the breakfast choice is splendid and the accommodation is fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff63CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We would like to thank you for your good review for our property. Our first priority as owners is to do all our best for the people who are honouring us with their reservations.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our small paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It's a very good choice in Aegiali, because it's on the beach and close to the bars and taverns of the village. So you don't have to move by car anywhere. Our room was nothing special but nice and the bath was big and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manos_lianopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed for a week in a lovely studio, with 2 double beds and single bed - we have 3 young children. Accommodation is very nice - comfortable with lovely balcony. Lakki Village is a family run hotel - with beautiful grounds with many flowers and trees. The saltwater pool is also very nice - kids loved it. The food at Lakki Village was amazing - the best we had on Amorgos - Nikki's mousaka was fantastic! Lakki Village is on the beach, which is just lovely - some nice snoreklling and very shallow for the kids. Amorgos itself is a charming island - very relaxed and not developed - keeping it's individuality and charm.

Room Tip: We had a good room overlooking the pool, with an upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oirsbeek
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lakki Village is a great place to stay in Amorgos! A very nice accomodation (nice swimming pool and pool bar, a astonishing garden and an very romantic restaurant directy at the beach! The owners Nicki and Sophia and Kostas off course are very kind and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay in Lakki Village and certainly come back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0n1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A lovely hotel on the wonderfull Island of Amorgos.
Perfect for a fantastic Grece Holiday.
We stayed 12 days at this place and everybody were so nice and gave us a super Holiday on this germ of an Island.
So thanks to Niki and her sisters,and also to Costas for top pool service..
So if you want a relaxed and no mass tourism Island Holiday in Greece this is the place to go for families with kids in almost all ages...
Our best regards and Yazzaz to all in Lakki village.
Kamille,Olivia;Rikke and Flemming

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosso1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The location of the hotel is amazing! Right on the ocean, what more could you ask for?! The restaurant and breakfast area was so lovely and the food was delicious. The room, while small was very cute and very clean. The best part of our stay though, was the staff! They were so kind and helpful, beautiful people and beautiful hotel! Absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
1.0 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#3 of 13 in Katapola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#3 of 41 in Amorgos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakki Village

Property: Lakki Village
Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers accommodation for everyone in comfortable and traditional designed rooms, studios and apartments. All have their own entry with courtyard or balcony with view to the garden, pool, villages or the sea. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffees, drinks... It is an ideal space for all, and a paradise particularly for children, which promises you a relaxing and beautiful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakki Village Hotel Amorgos
Lakki Village Amorgos/Aegiali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing