We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time with you”
Review of Askas Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Askas Pension
Ranked #1 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was at the end of august and all the workers in Askas Pension were very kind and gentle;
the veranda breakfast is a good experience;
the rooms cleaned avery day.
...and the food is very good.
super
Luca

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ugolino72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

As the boat reaches Aegiali in 3 o’clock in the morning, it was more than nice that we were welcomed on arrival at the port and taken to the Askas by minibus. Askas pension offers simple, comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. The location is very good as it’s only a 5 min walk to the beach (where you can also find some beach bars) and 10 min walk from the village. Breakfast (not included) is served on the terrace of the pension which offers a great sea view. The breakfast is quite basic. But you can choose to have your breakfast at the pension’s tavern where you can taste (among others) homemade pies. Of course you can have your lunch and your dinner at the tavern as well and actually that’s a very good option even if you don’t stay in Askas! Every now and then, live music soirees are organized. Except the tavern you can also find besides Askas, the camping and a diving centre! The biggest pro of this place, are the owners and the staff (Marios, Fani & Ioanna) who are always smiling and willing to help and making you feel at home. No doubt, next time in Aegiali I will choose Askas again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were welcomed in the early hours on arrival at the port and taken to the Askas by minibus.The room was clean and comfortable and had a lovely view across the fields to the sea.The beach was a short stroll away and the village had a few tavernas with interesting menus.Breakfast at the Askas was excellent and filling.Everyone was pleasant and helpful to us.The place is family run and has a Romanian girl who seems to do most of the jobs from waitressing to room cleaning.A hire car for a day from next door cost just 25euros and enabled us to see Chora,Katapola and the monastery which was well worth the hike up to it from the car park.When the time came to leave we were ferried to the port in good time.I hope to stay at the Askas again .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southcoastexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a very simple group of rooms, but the price and the service are excellent. Marios and Ioanna are very polite, always smiling and willing to help.

The rooms are perfectly cleaned every day.

Breakfast is offered at the restaurant of the pension. The breakfast menu consists of omelette, toasted sandwich, yogurt with honey, cheese pie, fresh orange juice, coffee.
By the way, the restaurant offers great food during the entire day, it is a very good option even if you do not live in the pension. And the whole family works there, they are very nice and in a good mood. We laughed a lot sharing stories and jokes with them. :)

The location is very good, just 5 minutes on foot away from the beach and 10 minutes on foot away from the center of Aegiali.

The main problem for us was the quality of the beds, as the mattresses are hard, but this is just a personal point of view, as we both have issues with our backs.

Apart from that, our stay was very good and the owners made us feel like home.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back (facing the mountains) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toutougr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Pension Askas offers great rooms and food all at your convenience in one of the most beautiful islands of the Cyclades. It offers a fantastic driver service and every saturday night they play live Greek music.
We really enjoyed our time there!

Soulet

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyanu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We´ve been in this lovely pension for various times and you always find extraordinary clean and well maintained rooms (most of them with seaview), typical Amorgian food on the menu and always a warm welcome by the entire family.
If you´re lucky you will have the opportunity of live music in the restaurant, Marios is a passionated Bouzouki-player and singer of Rembetiko songs. Don´t miss it!
Braekfast in the garden or quiet hours on the roof terrace, if any question there´s always somebody to answer it, feeling greek hospitality at any time. And that´s what makes the difference...
We (Herbert + Ingrid from Nürnberg) will come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview and enjoy your own balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Askas Pension is in a great location - a short walk along the bay from Aigiali port. I have returned to Amorgos for the past 10 years as the island is quite the most beautiful place in this world! I have also returned year on year to this wonderful family-run pension as they provide some of the best accommodation that I know. Clean, welcoming, good value, helpful, friendly, tolerant, what else can I say except the views from the pension are fabulous.

Room Tip: sea view corner rooms are lovely & light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinghigh2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
0.3 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
98 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Askas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Askas Pension

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range: £28 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Askas Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Askas Pension Amorgos/Aegiali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing