We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best to take home delivery but call in advance”
Review of Hanko Sushi

Hanko Sushi
Ranked #99 of 181 Restaurants in Espoo
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best to take home delivery but call in advance”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The sushi is really good but the rsetaurant itself is not very enticing. If you want to order take-away, best to call in advance to avoid forty minutes waiting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“salmon +platter”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Best take away sushi in Espoo.
Location in the restaurant itself is not very convient as the main door of the mall.
When order by phone you will get quite prompt time when pick up is ready.
Price a bit above average

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank club88traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely as always”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Got some sushi as usual because its close to my gym.
Staff is welcoming and they recognize their customers and take the time to ask how has my day been. That's rare in Finland. But that makes the difference. Thank you :)
Delicious sushi too. I recommend warmly!

Helpful?
Thank Emma518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Poor service, very average sushi”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Hanko sushi used to be very nice in the early days with good service and okay sushi. Recently, however, the level of service has dramatically dropped. Customers waiting to be seated are not recognized at all, and even after being seated service is slow.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ina000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good take-away with personalized service”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Very good products.
I have been Hanko Sushi regular for a long time -and what made me want to come second, third, fourth....etc time is the head waiter who asked how had my day been. As simple as that.
I won't give 5 stars only because the place is missing a fidelity card or loyalty system. Every serious restaurateur should reward their regular customers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanko Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hanko Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing