We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
moco421
Chicago, Illinois

Great Location and Service

Review of Hotel F6
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Perfect location in Helsinki. Near everything. We were 10 minutes from many attractions. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Rooms were well appointed and the beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend F6 for the tourist to Helsinki.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Maury,

Thank you for your time to give us feedback!

We are happy that your stay went well in our hotel and you found the location perfect to explore Helsinki. You are warmly welcome back!

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,
Mirja Kaukonen
Reception
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£102
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£112
  • Booking.com
  • Scandic Hotels
    £112
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.1 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £159
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.5 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £127
1.8 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Scandic Hotels
    £145
  • Lol.travel
    £138
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £84
0.5 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £99
3.2 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £85
  • Priceline
3.9 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £93
  • Official Site
0.2 miles from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
980
108
30
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
980
108
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room great hotel boutique hotel porridge perfect location boiled eggs quiet street breakfast was delicious rooms are spacious salmon yogurt reception staff visit helsinki market square train station city centre stylish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect. The location (on a quiet sidestreet) is really convenient to many parts of the city and it's easy to walk everywhere from the hotel. The front desk staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful and the decor is tasteful and beautiful. Our room was so comfortable and the colors were chic and attractive - dark greys, gold, black and white. Lovely artwork, pretty lamps - it had a homey feel, but also a sophistication. I especially loved the spacious bathroom with radiant heat on the floors, even in the shower. It was always so nice to step inside there and also kept the bathroom nice and warm so it was wonderful to step out of the shower into a cozy, warmed room like that. Big, comfy robes, too.

And our room was so quiet - we never heard any noise at all. The breakfast was varied and delicious with all sorts of healthy offerings: berries, smoked fish, oatmeal, yogurt, lots of toppings and cereals, delicious cakes and cookies. The hotel bar is also very nice and while we were there in the spring and stopped in for a drink one night, it's apparently a very popular bar during the darker, colder months.

The city of Helsinki is a great place to visit and I'll surely be back. I'd definitely stay at the F6 again!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leselizlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Oh my!
What amazing feedback we've just read (and read again for one more time!),
this is not only a lovely place to work but also great chance to meet travellers around the world and create next level meaningful interactions to remember the rest of our lives.

Thank you leselizlog for sharing this valuable feedback for our Team at the Hotel F6 and makig our smiles wider than you can imagine!

Riku Nurminen
Concierge
Hotel F6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don’t normally write reviews, but I am making an exception here. The hotel staff is excellent. We arrived extremely jet-lagged and awoke early the next day. I went to the desk to get additional instant coffee. Instead, the night clerk made fresh coffee for us. Unexpected and greatly appreciated.The staff also provided great recommendations for restaurants in the area (The Cock, Pompier). The rooms and central reception area are excellent. The breakfast offering is amazing. No lunches needed.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Wander669229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wander669229,

What an amazing thing to see you writing the first ever review to our family owned boutique Hotel F6!
Thank you so much for enjoying with us and making us smile here behind the desk.

Hughs from Hotel F6 Team,
Riku Nurminen
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel, very centrally located and the friendly helpful staff made for a memorable really enjoyable trip.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Dr John T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear john,

Thank you for your time to write us a review.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is easy to explore Helsinki with our location. You are warmly welcome back to our hotel!

Kind regards,
Mirja Kaukonen
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great trip to Helsinki and Tallinn
Lovely stay at hotel F6. Very helpful friendly staff made it memorable

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank NorthStar25724287013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you a lot for your amazing review. We are glad that you liked our service especially. You are warmly welcome back!

Greetings from Helsinki!

Kind regards,
Mirja Kaukonen
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Great hotel, superb and clean room. Excellent breakfast, super friendly and efficient staff. Perfect central location. Free bikes

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ericbrulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear ericbrulin,

Thank you for your stay and the great feedback.

It is such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time in Helsinki - and what better way to explore the beautifully summery capital of ours than by the F6 bikes! Hopefully, we'll get to welcome you back soon again. Have a great summer!

Warm regards,

Mika Helle
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews