We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Haven
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
740
353
61
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
353
61
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour viewsmall luxury hotelmarket squarelovely hotelold marketbeautiful roomrooms are spaciousfive star hotelesplanade parkbreakfast is servedperfect locationyogurtlobby barbreakfast roomferry terminalporridgehotel kamp
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel tucked behind the Main Street. Close to ferry, shopping and sightseeing. Brilliant breakfast. Funky rooms. Friendly staff. I don't need a view so I was not missing it. There may be more ostentatious places to stay but this suits me fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliTrev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had a number of small inconvenient issues arise during our stay and the hotel staff was wonderful with assisting us.
Whether it was booking a taxi or restaurant or retrieving items accidentally left behind the service here was outstanding!
This also applied to the on site restaurants where we always arrived minutes before closing and never felt rushed.
We will look forward to our next stay here very much.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Spcooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Spcooley,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.
We are glad to be of help and our concierges have the pleasure to assist with all issues that arise.
We hope to welcome you back to Helsinki and to Hotel Haven.

Kind regards,

Jad Lian
Guest relations manager
Hotel Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. hotel location was great, which is why we booked it in the first place.
Rooms were clean, but very small. You could say they are cosy, but honestly I would prefer a room a bit bigger. Having stayed in a bunch of rooms in Europe, this was quite small compared to all.
The breakfast selection was far from acceptable. So of your booking, don't pay for breakfast.
Also, you had to walk outside (in the garden) to then get to the restaurant. January in Helsinki, trust me - you don't want to walk out even for 30 seconds in your PJ's early in the morning :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OVS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear OVS83,

We thank you for your review of Hotel Haven.

Our room categories are all different and the size actually of many rooms is of Finnish and European standards. our Lux category offer spacious rooms up to 49m2.

We have forwarded your review to our restaurant team and we would like to note that our breakfast ingredients are almost all organic and of best quality products. the short walk of 2 meters in our inner court yard is definitely refreshing in a January morning but also well pleasing on a July morning.

We look forward to welcome you again to Hotel Haven and please do contact us directly for your booking and we will make sure to allocate one of our most spacious rooms.

Best regards,

Jad Lian
Guest relations manager
Hotel Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very good hotel with an excellent location. The room was large enough with a good sized bathroom and wonderful shower. The beds were comfortable and the room very clean. I really liked the breakfasts with an excellent porridge, which I put Sea-Buckthorn berry jam, gosh darn good. The service was a bit hit or miss, even at dinner. The food was above board excellent and well presented. The wait staff seemed a bit uncoordinated and unsure (this was addressed when checking out, which I was very surprised and grateful), with long stretches of nothing. But again the food made up for any problems, also lovely to sit outside under a glass canapy.

A bit of problem, but again small, I truly do not like sleeping with the a/c on. This especially when the outside temperature is more than comfortable. I asked, and this was the hotel policy. I understand policy, but it sure would be nice to open a window, should one ask...easy enough to give the latch to those that ask. This was also addressed at check out and handled professionally.

I would most definitely stay here again, just hoping their window policy changes :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear JC505,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hotel Haven.

We appreciate reading your detailed review of the breakfast and restaurants and we have forwarded your review to the selected department.
Our inner court yard is truly a bliss in summer time as it is a quiet hideaway from the major tourist spot the market square and offers a luxurious seating and a great place to enjoy!

Unfortunately, we have a strict policy regarding opening windows as it is part of our security policy.

We hope to welcome you again to Hotel Haven in the future.

Best regards,

Jad Lian
Guest relations manager
Hotel Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A beautiful and spacious room, great free internet and great location. Breakfast was a little lacking and staff were a little standoffish, but all in all a great stay, Lacking the customer service to truly be worth 5 stars, but for a place like Helsinki this is probably one of the best you are going to get.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews