We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”
Review of Tamarin

Tamarin
Ranked #770 of 1,511 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Last evening in Tamarin Iso-Roba. The table next to us waited their food at least one hour, maybe more and the place was not crowded. No apologies, nothing when the food finally came. When checking out the gentleman who was taking care of the bill asked for a reasonable compensation, when the waiter suddenly lost her ability to understand finnish or any other language totally. Painful to watch, but this is very typical service we get here in Finland, no matter what the restaurants "cuisine" is...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anniina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    36
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“delicious green curry”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I ate here couple of times during my visit to Helsinki. It was very good. Delicious Green Curry. A bit spicy but of course suit my Asian tongue.
The service was fast. The restaurant has a nice Thai ambiance.
Price was not too expensive. Totally affordable and totally recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aya_suhastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great food every time, and they have recently renovated all their locations around town. Late lunch for 10 euros until 6pm :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good thai food”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The first time I entered this restaurant it was just a "let me see what they got" and after that I became addicted to their delicious dishes. My favorite dish at this restaurant is chicken phanaeng curry, I have tried some other thai restaurants around but here they do it better and I'm always tempted to go back for more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Do not miss coconut milk
Perfect food; Our third time here!
Nice area, Big restaurant, Polite staff!
I recommend to test any stew made by coconut milk

Helpful?
Thank Shuka M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Tamarin also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Tamarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing