We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See no buy”

Arabia Factory Shop
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52.39*
and up
Helsinki Card
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“See no buy”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Nice to see Scandinavian creativity at its best. Too expensive to buy, but great to just walk about and see the work. And the lake beyond the factory was a nice place to look at the geese and ducks and people walking their dogs. The tram ride was good too, going through some non-tourist places.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sureshplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    77
    34
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The museum was worthwhile, the shop was not”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Arabia has a very interesting museum on the development and production of their ceramics. The factory is in a handsome building and working class neighborhood that were fun to see. However, the shop itself is a bust. For the most part, the selection in poorer and the prices no different than the shops downtown. Don't go if you are solely looking for good deals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank ClarkFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finnish homeware”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Homeware with typical Scandinavian clean lines and interesting styles. We were very interested in the food smokers. There was lovely glassware, crockery, lots of stainless steel pans and cooking pots, ornaments candles etc

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good selection but no cheaper”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The Arabia factory shop is about a half hour tram ride from the centre of Helsinki, maybe a little less if you go part of the way by metro. The main Iittala, Arabia, Hackman shop on Pohjoisesplandi is relatively small and a bit of a flag ship store. The factory shop is much larger and so we were able to find all of the specific items we sought in the factory shop where we had had more difficulty in the central Helsinki store. On the items we purchased we could see no difference in price when compared with the central Helsinki store and so it is, in our experience, not really an outlet, but did have the range and stock we sought.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Nakkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
271 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Big variety of sale items from Arabia, Ittala, and other wonderful Finnish brands in a lovely old factory building

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CanberraJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arabia Factory Shop also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Arabia Factory Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing