We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favourites in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siltanen

Siltanen
Ranked #713 of 1,453 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favourites in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

The food has been great every time (brunch, burger), the vibes and music are unique. A must visit in the summer: enjoy a cider and food outside in sunshine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaHKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunaken, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Hang over..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

My title is bit of an inside joke. In some parts of Finland in local slang Siltanen means hang over. Owner must know that as Sunday brunch is perfect after Sunday party!

I just eat my first lunch in Siltanen and I loved it. Even I'm more meat eater I have say the vegetarian jois was wonderfull ( nothing wrong about the meat eather)

I can highly recomend Siltanen. Nicely decorated, good food and over all good place

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaakko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in the morning/afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

As I got a chance to work in Hki for a bit, I was trying to find an inexpensive place to grab some food. And the kind-of-brunch thing I discovered here, won "my favorite's" prize. Can't say the service is bad if you're nice, but sure they don't hurry and you can't wait "American" style all-over-the-place-service, but hey, that's not in their culture, so let's not expect it...

Food was really nice, salad bad had a great variety in choices, hipstery feel goes great with everything else and music is surely enjoyable too. The only problem for me was - to get myself out of there to work.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Hawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brunch and bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Randomly discovered this place on a visit in Helsinki. Sitting here while writing this, Finnish rerecordings of 60s music playing. Have a great terrace, bar and brunch worth visiting if you are around. Hipstery place reminding me of places in Copenhagen.

Helpful?
Thank sorenvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place for a lunch!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

It is next to our office. So our staff goes there frequently. Good foor and especially the salad table is awesome. Nice funky feeling!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siltanen also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Siltanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing