We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven in a thriving city”
Review of Fabian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fabian Hotel
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We visited Helsinki for my husbands 40th birthday which was on New Years Eve. (Staff left some beautiful chocolates for my husbands birthday on the bed).
Hotel Fabian is only a 9 minute walk from the Senate square and a few minutes walk from the city centre. We had a luxury suite and we were not disappointed by the style and quality of our room. It included a small area to prepare food, a microwave and a fridge. The suite was a very generous size and more than adequate for our family of four. There was under floor heating in the bathroom and robes for us to wear when needed, a lovely touch was that they had a size small enough for our nine year old to wear. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were cleaned daily. We noticed how quiet it was in the hotel and how much that made a difference when it came to getting a good nights sleep.
We looked forward to breakfast every day as there was always a lovely selection of food. All in all a very pleasurable stay with friendly staff, clean and cosy rooms and convenient to getting to the city. Also only a ten minute walk to the train station.
I can not fault this hotel and will be returning and recommending to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the luxury suite if you are travelling as a family. You won't regret it. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our room was on the third floor and easily accessible by the elevator.It was very well appointed. The heating on the cold February 9 night was perfect.The bathroom floor is heated and very welcome on taking off shoes and layers of socks after an evening of sightseeing.
The reception staff was very polite and ,helpful with suggestions. Even though there is no dinner served in the hotel we were recommended a nice restaurant only five minutes away.
Breakfast was ample in quantity and of high quality in a pleasant area next to the reception.
The Hotel is located in a nice and quiet area not far from the city center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadSudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Small, coysy hotel the walking distance from Helsinki city center. Friendly staff and stylishly decorated rooms. Comfortable beds and total quieteness. Breakfast is special: you are kind of sitting on your friends kitchen and gettig served.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfectroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel Fabian is a really good choice for your stay in Helsinki. Staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. It is a very small hotel, they only serve breakfast and no other meals/room service. The breakfast area is located very close to the reception counter (due to the limited amount of space), but even though there is limited amount of space it does not feel like it is too narrow.

Rooms are extremely big and roomy. We staid in a comfort room and it was very spacious. Nice bathroom and very comfortable beds.

The location of the hotel is excellent. Close to the cultural parts of Helsinki but located on a side street so you are not in the middle of the pulse. Excellent for us who wants to have quiet around the area where we sleep but also close access to bars, restaurants and shopping. A lot of good restaurants 5-10 minutes walk away.

Very happy with the service of the staff at Hotel Fabian, from booking to checking out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Being Hotel Haven's smaller sibling, I expected a lot but not this much. Service was excellent, rooms was larger than expected and very fresh.

We arrived earlier than check in time and the hotel took care of our suitcase and had it delivered to our room when we returned later for our room keys. The staff helped out with recommendations and was always very friendly.

The only downside might be the lack of hot foods on the breakfast buffet, but there are plenty of excellent cafés nearby if you want a larger breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed while traveling on Business. Room is large and comfortable and extremely well organized. The hotel is well located close enough to main shopping and restaurants but off the main street. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrOptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel F6
#1 of 66 in Helsinki
523 reviews
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 66 in Helsinki
583 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 66 in Helsinki
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,869 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabian Hotel

Address: Fabianinkatu 7, Helsinki 00130, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range: £106 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fabian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 58-room hotel at Fabianinkatu 7 right in the heart of the city expands the range of services available for travellers who prefer to plan their trips themselves. A special feature of the new hotel will be eight extended stay rooms for those who wish to spend a longer time in Helsinki. The architecture of the building plays a key role in the design of the interiors creating a unique identity for the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fabian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing