We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very satisfying experience”
Review of Fabian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fabian Hotel
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Normally I reserve 5 stars for the full service hotels but to give this hotel fewer stars would suggest they were doing something wrong, and they don't. This hotel lacks a restaurant, an on-site spa and shop, but it is a great little boutique hotel. The rooms are inviting, the beds comfy, the staff professional and helpful, the location excellent, the facility spotless, the breakfast very satisfying. I would not dare try another hotel here for fear it would not live up to this standard.

Room Tip: I doubt you could find a good view from any room, but if noise is a concern for you I can't imag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Professional but with a personal
And warm touch. Located in a peaceful corner in the center of the city walking distance from most of the good and smart restaurants. Comfortable rooms with all the necessary knick knacks and an iron & ironing board ;) enjoy breakfast in the conservatory

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank JimmyTheToucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Subjected to what appears to have been a comprehensive overhaul our room was not large but comfortable and everything worked. For a small hotel the continental breakfasts were excellent and all the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and pleasant. Communal reception areas are not large but for a boutique hotel, quite adequate. Only minor negative for us; rooms are hot and getting the temperature below 21 degrees difficult which could be regarded as not terribly energy efficient. Good value compared to everything else in this country!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Enjoyable stay in a 'Comfort' room. Clean, modern, stylish room; highly professional staff at reception and in breakfast area; nice healthy breakfast (19 euro for non guests); pleasant bar, lounge area.
Some minor issues- no tea, coffee making in 'Comfort' suite although we gather you could ask for it, Internet TV didn't always work, some may find the breakfast a bit limited with no hot options.
But a very well run hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

A 10 min walk from the city centre. A modern, medium sized hotel stylishly decorated and run efficiently by very professional staff. Nice comfortable room with good bed and shower. Good buffet breakfast. Good value for money in an expensive city.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel Fabian is a very stylish and modern hotel situated very close to Helsinki's south harbour and just a few minutes walk from Silja Line's Olympiaterminalen. Its about 10 minutes walk to the central shopping district and 15 minutes to the railway station.
The hotel is of a moderate size and feels intimate and pleasant. The interior, decor and features are modern and very stylish. The rooms are generously sized with minibar, a great bathroom, beds are very comfortable and wi-fi internet is for free. I really liked my room's layout and how it was furnished and decorated. The staff was generally friendly and helpful and the room rate fair.
I can highly recommend Hotel Fabian and I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again next time I visit Helsinki.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myliontiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel exceeded my expectations. It is in a quiet side street close to all the sights in downtown Helsinki. Just a few minutes walk from the waterfront, this hotel is clean and modern and very lovely. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean and spacious. The bathroom was nicely appointed and had lots of room. I loved the rain shower and the heated bathroom floors, touches that you would expect only in a 5-star hotel. Although there is no restaurant onsite, they do serve a nice cold breakfast buffet in the lobby at no extra cost. The staff was welcoming, friendly and very helpful with all of our needs. The location is easily accessible to everything downtown and I felt very safe, even when walking to a yoga class at 5:30am. This is definitely my top and only choice of places to stay in Helsinki!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
492 reviews
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 64 in Helsinki
546 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
1,438 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabian Hotel

Address: Fabianinkatu 7, Helsinki 00130, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range: £120 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fabian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 58-room hotel at Fabianinkatu 7 right in the heart of the city expands the range of services available for travellers who prefer to plan their trips themselves. A special feature of the new hotel will be eight extended stay rooms for those who wish to spend a longer time in Helsinki. The architecture of the building plays a key role in the design of the interiors creating a unique identity for the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fabian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing