We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kamp
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Helka(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Anna Hotel(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
972
407
122
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
407
122
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury collectionmarble bathroomluxury hotelturn down serviceexecutive roomfazer cafebeautiful hotelesplanade parkperfect locationthe heart of the citytrain stationcentral helsinkimarket squarespabrasserieyumeducky
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Large room. Great bathroom, comfy single beds - our choice, good service in reception. Close eough to good range of cafes and restos to not take breakfast options nor included meals in advance. Worth considering for a special visit!

Room Tip: We were on third floor but the sound insulation is very good so the room was peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika_Makkonen, Manager at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Fredo F,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
Please be informed that I have shared your lovely words with our Front Desk Team, who were delighted to hear they were of good help to you during your stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mika Makkonen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Luxurious hotel, style however is quite "American" and nothing that reminded of Finland.
Great location, great spa and sauna.
We often had to queue at the concierge and reception, it looked they were quite short on staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlGenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Expected much more from a five star hotel. The mattress cover was so old it had yellowed. The carpet was torn to the point you could see the sub floor. I asked for extra pillow cases because the pillow covering was filthy. The rooms definitely need a makeover, and the restaurant was also sub par.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika_Makkonen, Manager at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Jim H,

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate all of our guest’s feedback as it helps us to constantly evaluate and improve our levels of service. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at our property.

Regarding your specific comments I would like to mention that the mattres covers have been replaced and we are looking forward to replace our beds as well.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. I hope that you will still consider us for your next stay in Helsinki. We will prove you that we can provide a flawless stay experience to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I hardly could imagine that a 5 star hotel could be this bad  (speaking of Europe). When we arrived around 10 pm  there was a long queue  (mainly businessmen). The first thing which caught my eye in the room - bed dressing was filthy! Tap water was yellow, but then was  ok after I let it run for a few minutes. Toilet flush worked every second time only. The worst is a very noisy air conditioning! And no, the noise doesn't stop when you turn your room air-con off! I could not fall asleep until 2 am and had to wake up at 6 am. On the other side, breakfast was great! And there even was a good choice for people who are not particularly keen on having Finnish venison sausages and smoked/salted fish :) for breakfast. Later on we had a major issue with our taxi booking. And even though it was a taxi driver's fault I would expect a 5 star hotel to follow it through.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faux-gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika_Makkonen, Manager at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Faux-Gourmet,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. As we are in a constant process of improvement, your feedback is highly appreciated.

Firstly I am very sorry to read we were not able to provide you with an exceptional and indigenous experience. Please be informed that I have shared your comments and feedback with the relevant departments, in order to improve on the points given and prevent similar situations from happening in the future.

I hope we may welcome you again in the future, to show you we can do better.

With Warm Regards,

Mika Makkonen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have travelled often to Helsinki for work in the past 6 years and have never been disappointed by a stay at the Kamp. Consistently excellent service, very comfortable beds, perfectly located in the centre but always quiet in the rooms, great bar downstairs. A very well-managed hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews