We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business traveler.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Hvalsoe, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business traveler.”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel is great located, the rooms and service is excellent. I recommend this or business travelers in need of a relaxing stay in Helsinki.

In house restaurant with great food are also recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rophome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki

Have a great winter,

Kind regards
Joni Väisänen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    677
    235
    55
    19
See reviews for
174
370
118
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
549 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late but were warmly welcomed by the helpful staff who quickly checked us into our rooms. As requested in advance we had 2 rooms - one with a king sized bed and the other arranged for the junior members of our party with 2 singles and a fold out bed. Both rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. A highlight for some of us was the sauna, and for others the excellent breakfast which had sufficient variety and quality to please even the pickiest of pallets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your giving your feedback about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank You!

Kind regards
Joni Väisänen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have been here several times now, could say as a regular. First visits were "ok", but when I had to give some feed back, I have got ever since a "royal service".

now years later hotel staff have became familiar and I feel every time expected customer and feel my self welcomed customer.

the lobby bar and restaurat "Grill It" has a great value of money and the beds offers good sleeping experience.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Royal Hotel and thank you for your kind words about our hotel.

See you on your next journey to Helsinki.

Have a great winter!
Kind Regards
Joni Väisänen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've stayed in many Radisson hotels - it's my personal preference when working away as you can normally rely on the brands high standards - This hotel however is an exception.

The bedroom had numerous different hairs all over, the walls had greasy fingerprints on and the bathroom stunk of sewage due to the drains in the floor. After accidentally spilling a drink on the bed and stripping to prevent liquid seeping through it I was horrified at the state mattress - more brown stains than you could imagine!

On the positive side the breakfast is good, the bar has a very nice atmosphere, the location is very good and the receptionists are friendly, efficient and accommodating (with the exception of a young male receptionist).

I'm sure the hotel could quite easily resolve most of these issues - however at the moment if you're staying here for the trusted brand I wouldn't bother!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was my first Radisson Blu experience, and it won't be my last. I leave supremely satisfied with my stay, the breakfast, and the amenities. When I got stuck in Helsinki for an extra night, it wasn't event a question for me...it was back to the Blu Royal!

The staff is friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are great, and the bed (and bedding options) should make everyone happy. Some of the aesthetics could be updated (both safes I had were quite clunky, the doors are somewhat warehouse-y), but this don't detract from the stay in any way.

I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in the Radisson Blu Royal in Helsinki for one night in December.
The hotel is quite friendly and service good.
The room itself was clean and comfortable, although unfortunately we were given one of the inward-facing rooms, so just one window facing into the inner atrium. The downside of this is that what little daylight might get into the room, it is further limited by the fact that you need to keep the curtains closed to get any privacy as the glass elevators and windows of the corridors have a direct view into the room.
Free WiFi exists throughout the hotel.
Hotel has a sauna, but with limited opening times it was not possible to use it at a time convenient for us. A second private sauna also exists, but is prohitively expensive unless you are in a large group.
The bed was very comfortable, although I never understand why some hotels insist on having two single duvets in a room with a queen size bed.
The hotel allowed us a late checkout which was much appreciated, just one example of the overall friendly and helpful approach of the staff.
Breakfast was good quality compared with the usual standard of buffet breakfasts in large hotels, good freshly brewed coffee and some nice Finnish salmon among other things.
Overall a pleasant stay in a good central location in Helsinki.

Room Tip: Avoid an inward-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm2982000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here 1 night with tour group. Bed is soft and comfortable, great after a long flight. Centrally located with subway and shopping malls all within walking distance. Hotel lobby is small but there is a beautiful bar to boost. Breakfast selection is good though restaurant size is a little small. Room itself is very modern and clean though toilet's marble top looks a little outdated and windows cannot be opened so it got a little stuffy at night. Free Wifi in room is excellent Overall a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#33 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#23 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing