We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a nice enough hotel to stay at, where the best part was the very friendly staff.
The terrace grill area was a relaxed place to sit whilst the evening sun went down

The room we stayed in was OK, but not really a 4* room. The bed wasn't very comfortable.
Radiator hadn't seen a good clean in months, and there was a terrible trip hazard with a small ledge between the bedroom and bathroom. Room 453 just needs a bit of a spring clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEP268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear AEP268,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff.

We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. Your comments will be forwarded to our Housekeeping department. We hope to see you again in the future, and hopefully we can then exceed your expectations.

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    677
    235
    55
    19
See reviews for
174
370
118
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Central hotel in Helsinki, close to everything you need, restaurants , bars, shopping , great value for money. Rooms where modern, under floor heating in the bathroom, beds where comfortable. Staff friendly, ease of check in and out. Bar in the lobby great place to meet for drinks. Tram stop out the front of the hotel, metro across the road. Great place to stay in Helsinki, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosscoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Rosscoe68,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
We take pride in our facilities and services so it's a pleasure to read this kind of positive feedback.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Room wasn't listed as a Business Class room, but seemed very similar to those that were. Had internal view over the lobby with non-openable windows. Ducted heating & cooling with underfloor heating in the bathroom. Decent sized room with writing desk, good TV & mini-bar. Shower over bath, hairdryer & shaving mirror. Reception staff were very helpful. Wifi and public computers with internet were available. Good location near Central Train Station and other public transport options like trams and buses. Close to many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Traveldooey,

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Clean Hotel, that is centrally located in Helsinki. Very friendly staff that made check in and check out simple, quick and easy. Full breakfast that would satisfy any guest. The outside patio and bar was a nice way to relax after a day touring the city. Close to a very large shopping district, and a wide variety of restaurants. Also enjoyed soaking in the large oversized tub after walking around and taking in the sites of the beautiful city of Helsinki. Also, just across the street is the metro line, and the train station is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jere B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jere B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us.

Thank you for your kind words about our Reception staff, we aim to to provide efficient and personalized service.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and summer terrace.

Please follow us on Instagram #radissonbluroylahelsinki

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I chose the hotel mainly on 3 grounds: price, good location and a bath tub in the room. All 3 criteria were fulfilled in this hotel, everything went smoothly and as promised. The location could not be much better and even though I had a room in 2nd floor next to the main entrance and yard, it was still quiet and calm. Pillows were lousy, but I'm sure, that the personnel would have provided me with a better one, had I asked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jenni L,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property.

We are glad to hear that all your 3 criteria were fulfilled during your stay with us.
We do have a selection of different pillows to suit different needs. On your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to give reception a call so we can find a suitable pillow for you.

Please follow us on Instagram #radissonbluroyalhelsinki!

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I thought the atmosphere of the hotel was great - clean, with a more modern feel. I stayed for 10 days, and never once had any issues. The location was nice and close to shopping centers, restaurants, and many of the public transportation routes, such as the tram and bus, and a short walk to the central train station. The hotel offers a free breakfast, and the spread included a diverse selection of meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, hot meals, and cereal. The rooms were spacious - the rug was a little dirty -but overall, the staff was friendly, the place was well kept, and I had a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Laura Marie B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your long stay with us.

We hope you will chose us again, the next time you are in Helsinki.

Please follow us on Instagram #radissonbluroyalhelsinki to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room quite old and shabby. Horrible smell in the bathroom coming from the drains - looks like noone checked the room for quite a while after it has been cleaned. Cleaning quite poor - hair on the floor and in the bathtub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Robert W,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry about the issues you had with the accommodation of the room.
We have been investigating the matter about the drain this week and we are working on fixing this. Your comments will be passed on to out Housekeeping department to ensure all our rooms are cleaned up to Radisson standards.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope you will have a great summer.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#33 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#23 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing