We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
465
767
287
66
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
767
287
66
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper breakfastbusiness class roomkamppi metro stationnice hotelbuffet breakfastcentral locationexcellent locationbusiness triplate checkstandard roomwalking distancecouple of nightsmini barcitykampigymbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for a family vacation. Our luggage was lost on the way from the US and arrived in the middle of the night. The front desk held it for us till the morning (since we needed the sleep.) They were very service oriented. The breakfast buffet is abundant with lots of options. The room was very comfortable and spacious. There is a quick market right across the street that is great to pick up snacks and some drinks. The hotel restaurant is good but can get expensive if you eat there every meal. The location is good. We did lots of shopping and could walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ALBAtl_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear ALBAtl_Ga,

Thank you for your kind review and greetings from Helsinki to you and your family!

I also like to thank you for your kind words about our staff, we aim to provide efficient and personalized service.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and room.

We look forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Joni Väisänen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel got a nice location, good rooms and helpful staff, at least if you think about the price. The room we got was big, had a bathtub and everything a hotel room should have. Only thing that I hoped would be better was the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dr3as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Dr3as,

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It would be a pleasure to be your host again.
With best regards
Joni Väisänen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here couple of nights. We compared different hotels around centrum of Helsinki and this was our choose. Not the Cheapest but definitely worth of money. Check in was fast and we got late check out free of charge! Plus sides are the location, many major shopping centers near by ( Kamppi, Forum, Stockmann) and if you wanna go bit further there are big bus station about 400m from the hotel, Helsinki´s major railway station about 1-1,5 km. Another plus side was awesome breakfast! Lots of chooses for everyones taste, i won't leave here with empty stomach! I was so impressed by this Radisson that I booked also Radisson hotel for my next trip!

Room Tip: You may ask room with a view to the centrum, if it is away from centrum the window look may not be glamorous but you will deal with it :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ilmou
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Are you already a Club Carlson member? If not, you can easy to join to our global rewards program at www.clubcarlson.com.

TIP! When you are member of Club Carlson, you can enjoy more points, more partners and more places with Club Carlson and our program offers exceptional hotel experiences, enhanced services and the ability to earn and redeem rewards remarkably fast at over 1,000 hotels worldwide.

We are looking forward to your next visit and we are more than happy to be your host here in Helsinki.

With regards
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A very cheery welcome from reception set a tone that continued throughout the stay. Very clean, well designed and spacious room. Good healthy breakfast choice though a little busy. No gym in hotel, but access to a well eqipped gym just 50m from front door; access to gym is Euro 5 if you get token from hotel reception. Aa delight to have stayed here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Paul S,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are more than proud of our Yes I Can! – service attitude in all our departments in the hotel.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city!

Kind regards,
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

as well as the summer terrace and the breakfast. The room were spacy but somewhat worn out. We had to chance the room twice due to the rooms being inadequatly cleaned, meshy or untidy. The third room was opposite to the lift and quite noisy and the good nights sleep was short and interrupted by the dig dong sounds of the lift. Also the hot water was a bit difficult to get, there some problems with the thermostst we assumed. Air condition did not work in all the rooms we tried.

Room Tip: Ask for a better stay, even five times or more
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minna166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Minna166,

Thank you for your review.
First of all I would like to apologize all the inconvenience that you have during your stay.
If you could kindly contact me by e-mail info.royal.helsinki@radissonblu.com.
Our goal is a 100% Guest Satisfaction and I´m more than willing to discuss with you about your last stay.

I hope that in the future I can welcoming you back to our lovely hotel and we can exceed your expectations and we can make your stay unforgettable.

With regards
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews