We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

- I like location of hotel, parking fasilities, very nice service reseption, flexsibility to check out if needed. I do not like your demand of 200 characters to review feelt. mansjskdiuen ndckjdksnnvcllfnmdkslsm mcldlsm mdlls m mdks mdkks dks dkdmd dk dkdmd ddkdm

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Pauli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Pauli P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel was of excellent quality. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the situation was convenient and it was possible to buy a Helsinki card and receive advice on travel from the helpful staff. Food was very good, rooms were clean and well equipped. Altogether an excellent visit

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 300Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear 300Diana,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.

We appreciate your kind words about facilities, services and staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

excellent location, clean, modern hotel. Big room with excellent bathroom. Comfortable bed, room was quiet. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast (although orange juice was diluted too much by water).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tero J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Tero J,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It gives me great joy read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast juice. We are currently looking into different ideas to ensure a better quality of juice.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A very nice hotel, located in the center of Helsinki. Lovely rooms with a big bathroom and bathtub. Big breakfast with a lot to choose. 1 min to the shopping-mall Kamppi and subwaystation. Will probably recommend this to my co-workers and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Varpu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Varpu2014,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

When in Europe, I usually stay at Radisson Blu because of ts consistent quality. I have stayed at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel on prior occasions, and every prior stay was excellent, but this time I was disappointed.
I stayed in the Royal Suite. The suite has a large living area, nice dining area, small kitchen, large bedroom, large bathroom with a sauna, and a private balcony. However, there is no plates or silverware to go with the dining area. No utensils to prepare meals in the kitchen. The kitchen counter and floor was filthy. We misplaced the TV remote on the large couch in the living area, and, when we looked for it, we found trash between the seat cushions including deodorant from a prior guest. The iron had burnt residue that damaged a shirt. The maid service is poor, The service will make the bed, empty the trash and change the towels, but the service will not tidy up the suite. Behind a locked door in the kitchen is unknown space; however, a light is always shining underneath the door and during the day loud noises emanate from the behind the door. Very disappointing for the price paid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear William E,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. The kitchenette is indeed not equipped with any plates or utensils, however these are available upon request. The kitchenette is hardly ever used, your comments and suggestions will be used to consider changes and improvements.

Your feedback regarding our maid service has been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager. We are sorry about the poor service.

Should you wish to discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jukka Väntsi our Front Office Manager.


Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This a very well located hotel with nice facilities, good standard rooms, pleasant breakfast (but coffee has room for improvement).

Staff is usually OK.

The free internet wifi is really fast, which is not that usual in many hotels.

Very good option in Helsinki.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Semprendavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Semprendavant,

We appreciate you taking the time to give a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel has a fairly good location for central <Helsinki.

it offers all sizes of rooms and I generally upgrade to something nice.
the hotel is a bit run down,and the breakfast is not as good as on many other Radisson hotels.
especially the selection of bread.
Staff in reception is friendly,but finnish staff overall is not as serviceminded as elsewhere in Europe.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tomm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Tomm F,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience.
Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jukka Väntsi our Front Office Manager.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#29 of 64 in Helsinki
174 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#25 of 64 in Helsinki
1,598 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#21 of 64 in Helsinki
1,643 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £100 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing