We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location just outside city centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here a few times before, this is the first time I've been back here in 3 years. Had a couple of minor annoyances with my room, the staff however were very helpful and moved me to another room. Breakfast was very good, free wifi. Good location next to the park land and a brief walk into town for all the main sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marky_Potton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Marky_Potton,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel.

I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our rooms. I am very glad to hear that you liked our service and that you were also enjoyed our breakfast and liked the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Helsinki soon again.

Best regards,
Anna Kauppila
Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend while on a business trip in Europe. Picked this hotel as they have a well equipped gym, of course room and service is good excellent meals as well. Tram is available on the street outside or if you like you can take a short walk 10min? to city center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LyndonClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear LyndonClarke,

thank you for taking time to leave your feedback to Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read a rewiev like yours.

We hope to see you soon again in Crowne Plaza Helsinki.

Best regards,
Anna Kauppila
Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Really good hotel in Helsinki. Great staff in reception and in house keeping. Breakfast is a lot better than average! Rooms are decent in size and I really like their beds! Most, if not all, of the bathrooms have bath tubs and bathrobes, which is not very common in Finnish hotels. Also complimentary bottle(s) of mineral water is in the room. The hotel restaurant is also great, but if you fancy something else, there is a bunch of good restaurants nearby. Location is good, just a little stroll or quick trolley ride to the heart of the city. Nice park right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing to Mannerheimintie are more quiet, but the view from the rooms facing to Mannerheim...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emppuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Emppuli,

Thank you for sharing your kind review in Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay In Crowne Plaza Helsinki. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Best regards,

Anna Kauppila
Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, what you expect from this chain. Good rooms and breakfast, nice club lounge on 9-th floor.
We wake up at 7:00 Saturday because the construction works start outside:-( OK, let's go to swim in the pool... But it starts to work only at 8:30 on Saturday:-( Isn't it strange? And on Sunday even at 10:00. There is no reason to go swimming or fitness after breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Beka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location. We stayed there for a night, the room is good and clean. the staff are professional and smiling. The corridors are nicely decorated. It is a good hotel for a business trip or a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I am an IHG gold member and it was absolutely a delight when they shifted me to the junior suite room instead of the standard room I booked.
I also enjoyed a free bottle of wine because of my loyalty program with IHG.
I was disappointed with the laid breakfast buffet as there were hardly any prepared items except for scrambled eggs.
The restaurant, however was extremely posh and their chocolate fondant dessert was beautifully served.

Room Tip: Try to get a junior suite room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

For business visitors having business in Helsinki or attending a fair in the Helsinki Fair Center or a performance at the Finnish National Opera, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki I the place to stay. Your stay would also make a statement as to your style. The hotel is a premium segment business hotel and provides all amenities required by the business traveler. Even an ironing facility is provided so that you can remove wrinkles on your attire. The hotel caters to all classes of business travelers with large suites for top executives, mid-range suites for middle-level executives and rooms for other management personnel. Being a business hotel, there is high-speed Internet access, a very functional business center and swimming pool and fitness center for de-stressing after a hard day’s business. The food selection at the restaurant is large that includes Mediterranean fare. The wine selections at the bars within the hotel are superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSClSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
677 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Park Helsinki
#24 of 64 in Helsinki
1,883 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
1,175 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#20 of 64 in Helsinki
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki

Address: Mannerheimintie 50, Helsinki 00260, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS Hesperia Hotel Helsinki)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#17 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £89 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Helsinki - a premium business hotel in the centre of Helsinki - offers luxury service and comfort. Situated opposite the Finnish National Opera, close to the Finlandia Hall, Olympic Stadium and the Helsinki Fair Centre the Crowne Plaza Helsinki is one of the finest hotels in Helsinki.The hotel has 349 stylishly decorated modern rooms. In addition to the standard rooms, the hotel offers Crowne Plaza Club Rooms and Suites on the top floor, overlooking Helsinki city. There are also spacious and comfortable Junior Suites available. All rooms come with great beds, free high-speed broadband (ADSL), WiFi wireless internet access, a hospitality tray, ironing equipment and other comfortable amenities one expects to find in an upscale hotel. There is an extensive restaurant selection in the hotel: Mediterranean style a la carte Restaurant Macu, gastro-pub Fidel, Bar Code in the lobby and a banquet restaurant in conjunction with the Royal conference floor, featuring flexible conference facilities. The Crowne Plaza Helsinki hotel also offers a well-equipped Business Centre, stunning Forever Gym & Day Spa with Finnish Sauna, swimming pool and various Spa treatments. For guests coming by car we provide a garage with car wash service. Crowne Plaza Helsinki is a winner of the World Travel Awards, Finland’s Leading Hotel 2011, for the fourth consecutive year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Helsinki
Helsinki Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing