We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secnd stay at this very central hotel....late arrival was no problem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Secnd stay at this very central hotel....late arrival was no problem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was my second trip to Helsinki in about six months last time I stayed here was very pleasant, and on this occasion I arrived later due to flight delays at 01:00 in the morning. This was not a problem at all and I was greeted with great courtesy and friendliness by the reception team despite the time. They happily booked a taxi and made all the arrangements I needed for the next morning.

Breakfast here is quite excellent with a wide choice, the warm smoked salmon is worth getting out of bed for. Whilst I got no time at all to explore I did find the location very central and would visit again.

Room Tip: I have only stayed on the 7th floor both rooms were good with very comfortable seats if only every h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSofthreebridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mrsofthreebridges


Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a joy to read positive comments and it is our goal to make our guests feel welcome regardless the time of arrival.

I am also happy to hear you had time to enjoy our Super Breakfast. While serving many of the worldwide breakfast favourites we also try to make our breakfast selection interesting with adding some Finnish flavours, like the salmon you mentioned.

On behalf of our Plaza Team I wish you pleasant New Year 2014!

Hope to see you soon back at Plaza!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    681
    132
    37
    16
See reviews for
300
598
113
588
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Yes, it is a gem. Centrally located. Fantastic service. Excellent breakfast worths to wake up for. I have been to Helsinki, probably, hundred times and stayed in 15-20 different hotels. Ok, all the hotels, almost lol. I love this one as the best choice for me. Close to everything, include the bus to the airport/train/taxi station. Yeah.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Alexzhdanov,

Thank you so much for amazing review! You really made my day, it is always so deligthfull to read comments like this: " I have been to Helsinki, probably, hundred times and stayed in 15-20 different hotels. Ok, all the hotels, almost lol. I love this one as the best choice for me."

I personally hope that you had great holiday season, Happy New Year 2014!

You are most welcome back to Plaza anyday!

With warm greetings,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here for one night and it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel has undergone a remarkable facelift since our last stay a couple of years ago. The atmosphere now is very modern and comfortable starting in the lobby. An interesting detail is the room numbers, reflected on the floor in front of the room. The room was nice, quiet and clean, the bed comfortable and bathroom clean. The AV system was up to date with hookups for your own device. The breakfast buffet was very good and service very friendly throughout our stay. The location of this hotel is very central and in my opinion it is one of the best in town at the moment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Ve8,

Thank you so much about your amazing review, it is always a nice pleasure to us to read this kind of comments. I can promise that We will do our utmost to keep our service at high level.

Have nice holiday season and remember that Plaza welcomes you back, when ever you coming to Helsinki. Take care and Happy New Year 2014!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed just one night. The room and furnishings were comfortable but what stood out about this hotel was the "included" breakfast buffet - probably the largest and most expansive of any i have seen - including "shot" of wild blueberry juice! Smoked salmon, many herrings of course, cold cuts, cooked meats, multiple yogurts, multiple cereals and an abundance of fresh fruit and juices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaythfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi shaythfc!

Thank you for your kind review and nice comments concerning about our breakfast.
We are serving all the time local products and of course those seasons special like pure blueberry juice.

Have nice holiday season and happy New Year 2014!

Warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Radisson Blu Plaza is the perfect place to stay in Helsinki. Great location, friendly staff and great facilities, all the comforts you need for a great stay ! The rooms are very nice and the bed extremely comfortable! You can ask for different pillows and bath robes if you need!
They have added many details in the recent renovation including many sockets around the bedroom ( one inside the safe and a British plug socket too) which makes charging your gadget easy! Breakfast is very good as it is the restaurant! This was my second stay at this Hotel and it is still one of my favourites!

Room Tip: A business class room includes many extras if you are prepared to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Roberto V,

Greetings from Helsinki to Manchester!

First of all I need to Thank you for your very kind review.

Our whole Team Plaza send´s holiday greetings to you and we hope everything is going well with you and your family. We are still waiting snow here at Helsinki - I hope it´s not going to be as much as last year.

As you mentioned on your review, there is truly lot´s of extras included to business class like: Plaza Lounge, a place where you can just chill out with your friend´s and enjoy refreshments or have a small meeting with your colleagues or business partner, all of our business class rooms are equipped with 3D -LCD TV so you can also have a Webex meeting on your own room or just spend your valuable free-time with free 3D movies, - just for mentioned few of those extras.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and have a peaceful holiday season and happy New Year 2014!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for just one night and had a pleasant stay. Breakfast room was really nice, breakfast superlative. Location was great as well. We went for a walk at 1 AM since we had too little time in the city and we could still get a feel of the city because of the location, which was really nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoBootsBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear TravelFanaticsBLR,

So kind of you to write such a nice review. Thank you.

Well next time you´ll have to spend a few more days here at comfortable Plaza and see more of our beautiful city.

Once again thank you kindly for your review. See you soon.

Kind Regards,
Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The front desk managemnt and staff have an xcellent attitude and are so willing to help out and find a small pocket of time to add extra-value to their customers' experience, well done - very professional. I really admired how calm they stayed during the "mad rush moments" and still managed to handle matters efficiently without creating queues. On check-out one small delay but nothing else. I have stayed at your hotel a few times as a paying guest and this time as a winner of a free night; the hotel just seems to get better and better each time, even though you think it can't get any better it always does! Excellent.

"Relaxed" describes the hotel ambience, this works well with the abovementioned unhuried and efficient staff attitude. The location is great as it's right in the middle of the city still a few steps off the main beat to ensure a good night's sleep. The food is nice and there's a great selection at breakfast.

W'll be back soon I hope!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Mr. Michael D,

Thank you so much for your an amazing review - it is so nice read your grand comments! You made your management team to smile!

We had push lots of effort to our guest services and your review shows us that "money well spent". I have also printed your review to our "Wall of Fame" so all our team members can read your comments.

Personally I truly liked your nice comment: " "Relaxed" describes the hotel ambience, this works well with the abovementioned unhuried and efficient staff attitude."

Once again thank you for sharing your experience to us and other users of TripAdvisor.

All our Plaza Team members send´s greeting´s to you and your family and wishes a pleasant & peaceful Christmas time and happy New Year 2014!

See you next time at Plaza!

Warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing