We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is well situated for a tourist as it is easy walking distance to major sites. The restaurant and bar are pleasant but overpriced. Eat elsewhere for a better value. Beds are super comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mark C ,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Plaza hotel .
Our super central location allows our guests to reach the most important capital's spots by walk.
It's nice also to read you " fall in love " with the Magic Dreams bed of Finnish Radisson Blu Hotels.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this great quiet hotel in the center of Helsinki. The room, the beds, the personnel and the breakfast were all wonderful.
We had booked a business class room which had some fantastic amenities including a Nespresso coffee maker in the room and some fantastic high tech gadgets - a tv integrated into the bathroom mirror and room lighting controlled by a bedside touch pad.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DvTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service A at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear DvTh ,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
I am happy yoú enjoyed the hotel's facilities and the service provided by our team .
It ' s definitively the best choice you can make to stay in one of our Business class rooms . As you personally tested you can have much more benefits and the exclusive use of the VIP lounge too.
In addition our super central position allows our guests to reach easily all the most important capital's spots.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience with othe Trip Avisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a great stay at Radisson Blu Plaza. The staff were really helpful and professional and they happily accommodated an early check in and a late check out. Our room was nicely done and clean and although our windows faced towards the street it was quiet and peaceful. It is very easy to discover the main attractions in Helsinki from this hotel. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Tiina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Tiina T ,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and the service provide by our staff.
You are totally right our central location allows to reach all the most important capital's spot and in the same we ensure a comfortable sleep.

Again many thanks for the time used to share your experience with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend the hotel for its location near the central rail station and good restaurant. excellent breakfast. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Interesting interior design and comfy beds.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bedriyehulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Bedriyehulya ,

Thank you very much for your review .
I am happy you liked all our hotel's facilities and the modern / classical combination of our design .
Our super central location allows our guests to reach easily all the most important capital's spots and in the same time we ensure a very comfortable sleep.

Again many thanks for the time used to share your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

very good hotel next to all: main Station, tram station and bus Station. graet breakfast and rooms. Shopping areas and all Shops next to the Hotel. Short way to the Harbour.very friendly staff. New rooms, very clean, I will come back if I am in Helsinki

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Helmut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Helmut D ,

Thank you for your review.
I am happy you liked our hotel's facilities and our location.
Your are totally right hotel Plaza is in the middle of everything ; all the majority capital's spots are walking reachable .

When ever you are coming back to Helsinki, we are more than happy to accommodate you.

Once again thank you for your review and thank you for sharing your experiment with other Tripadvisor users.

Have a great summer time!

Kind Regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location. We arrived from Russia by train so it was within walking distance from the main railway station. There is a Metro station and trams nearby and the Airport Bus leaves from the plaza next to the train station. (Bus is a 30 minute service costing 5Euros - bargain). Location is within walking distance to Market Square and several tourist destinations. We stayed for 4 nights in an Executive room which was quiet and very clean. We enjoyed the coffee machine, large bed with 'bed menu', and excellent WiFi. However, for an Executive room the bathroom (& bath) are small. I asked for a second luggage rack and a different pillow and they were provided the same day. The modern decor is stunning, especially the interesting light fittings. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very good - best scrambled eggs ever! We appreciated the comfy Executive Lounge and their tasty snack offerings in the evenings when we were tired after being out all day. All staff we spoke to were polite, helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Book and Executive Room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear rozmont ,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
It's always a pleasure to read such decriptive feedback .
I am glad you liked all our hotel's facilities and the service offered by our staff.
It's our passion to serve all our guests with " Yes I Can " attitude.
I will personally forward your compliment to the kitchen's staff too , the breakfast is most important meal of the day , it's nice you loved it.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users.
Have a great Summer !.

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The lighting on the different floors made it difficult to find my way around originally, but this lighting was also good for telling people that your room needs to be cleaned. In the rooms the design and furniture was excellent. The hotel gym was very basic and they could do with some heavier dumbbells, getting rid of their multi gym and putting some air in the exercise balls. The breakfast was a meal I didn't want to end!

Room Tip: Ask that your room not be beside the maid's station - they start cleaning early and make a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucas_oceallachain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Der lucas oce ,

Thank you for the accurate review.
I am glad to read you liked the service of our staff and our super central location.
The hotel Plaza's positition certainly represents an added value for our guests ; indeed all the majority capital 's spots are reacheble walking.
I will forward your suggestion for the GYM to the hotel manager too , it' s important to ensure that all the tools are in good condition .

Again many thanks for sharing your experience with other Trip advisor users.

Have a great Summer time !

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
729 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#23 of 66 in Helsinki
2,438 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,869 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#16 of 66 in Helsinki
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £119 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing