We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GLO Hotel Art(Helsinki)
US$122
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
US$199
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveller rating
1,220
825
165
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,220
825
165
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roomtrain stationbusiness classroom numbercomfortable bednespresso machinelate checkcentral locationstandard roomshower curtainwalking distancebreakfast buffet isexcellent hotellocation is greatmodern hotelbusiness tripan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. We really liked the design of the building: the beautiful old building is nicely complemented by the modern style of the hotel. This applies to the entire building, even the hallways and breakfast-hall.
At one point we found our room a bit hot (24 deg C) at night, and were immediately offered a different room located near our old room. Although we had one night of bad sleep, I was pleasantly surprised by the offer we immediately received.

The breakfast was elaborate and breakfast times are also long (until 11:00). It has a wide variety of delicious foods and great service.

We borrowed two bikes and toured Helsinki with these, which is really something we can recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside of the building, that is not facing the streets of Helsinki, might be a bit more quiet. We heard a nearby disco (probably from the Casino) one night. Not really loud enough to keep you from sleeping. These rooms have no view to the city though.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Roel B ,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad you had a pleasant stay at Plaza Hotel .
I am pleased you admired our modern / classical design too and the quality of our " Super Breakfast " .
The location also represents and added value for each guests because all the most important capital spots are close and reachable by walk .
Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

How many times we've stayed there? I can't count. And every-every time this hotel is the top Helsinki choice. Renovated with smily staff, you can feel yourself like in luxury Asian 5 star property :) Service is awesome. Breakfast service is good, variety is perfect. I personally love their beds and pillows. Love to stay here again during my next Fin overnight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear alexzhdan ,

Thank you for your amazing review.
It's always nice to receive such beautiful feedback .
I liked your review title and it 's important for us to create a long loyalty with each of our guests.
Our staff is constantly trained in order to make our guests happy as much as they can; It' s important we succeed on it.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza hotel with other Trip Advisor users.
Whatever you wish to come back here , we will be more than happy to allocate you and your family.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent position in city close to the shops and a short walk from the harbourside. Nice rooms although no view from ours. Breakfast good and staff pleasant. Comfortable beds and good shower. Reception is bright colorful and spacious. Breakfast a little busy during usual rush times but good choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Jan D ,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad liked our hotel's facilities .
Our super central location allows our guests to reach easily the most important capital spots.
It's nice to read you " fell in love " with the Finnish Blu Dreams pillows and beds too :-).

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto Barbato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Radisson Plaza is a truly excellent hotel. The rooms are recently re-decorated with fine materials, like wooden floor, and are very spacious. There was really nothing to complain about in the room.

The Super Breakfast Buffet is also superb. Basically everything you can wish for is on offer and you sit in a nice and cosy and yet modern environment. The juice dispenser is operated from an iPad...

When we made our booking it was clearly stated at the Swedish homepage that the breakfast buffet was included. Once at the hotel we were told that it was not included. After some discussions with the reception manager they offered us the breakfast anyway, which was very appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Swede1979 ,

Thank you very much for your accurate feedback .
It 's nice to read you had a wonderful stay here at Plaza hotel.
All our staff is constantly trained in order to offer and strive the best in the customer service .
I am happy that the breakfast misunderstanding was quickly solved too.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Have a great Summer Time !

Regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is well situated for a tourist as it is easy walking distance to major sites. The restaurant and bar are pleasant but overpriced. Eat elsewhere for a better value. Beds are super comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mark C ,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Plaza hotel .
Our super central location allows our guests to reach the most important capital's spots by walk.
It's nice also to read you " fall in love " with the Magic Dreams bed of Finnish Radisson Blu Hotels.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews