We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, United States
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is comfortable and the food is good. Good example of Radisson quality. Location is perfect for walking anywhere (you may have to wait a bit to get a taxi, but they always come). Most of the staff were pleasant and very helpful. The airline destroyed my suitcase and I had to buy a replacement (Stockmann's Dept store is minutes away) and the hotel disposed of my old 29" case without a problem. Very good support.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Joseph Mi ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay here at Plaza Hotel .
Our super central location certainly represents an added value to all our guests. All the majority capital's spots are reachable by walk.
Thank you again for the sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Adisor users.

Have a great Summer time !
KInd regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    744
    141
    40
    16
See reviews for
317
642
124
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed business class for 3 nights with my two daughters, room was fine, a little on the small side for 3 people. Staff and facilities were excellent. Plaza Lounge made our stay extra special. Everything we needed was in walking distance and will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereasa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Tereasa1 ,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Plaza hotel .
It's always the best choice you can make to book one of our Business class rooms. As you personally tested you can have much more benefits as Free Cinema package & the VIP lounge.
For your next booking with us , I suggest to reserve one of our Executive Business class a little larger and with Sauna included in the room .

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Plaza hotel with other Trip Advisor users and let' s hope to see you again here.

Have a great Summer time !

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I came and stayed here over 20 times on business over the last 5 years -- so much so that the staff recognized me. And even though I had received a Club Carlson Gold Card for my frequent stays at this and other Radissons, this hotel would refuse to upgrade my room (a privilege given by the gold card). This was the only Radisson which refused the upgrade -- while the other ones in Helsinki, Stockholm, Tallinn and elsewhere would do it.

Other than that, the hotel is a pretty bog standard Radisson. The rooms are fine, the breakfasts are very good. The location is convenient, next to the train station and about 5 minutes' walk to Pohjolaesplenade. My only other complaint would be that the line to checkout in the morning can get a big long, so if you are traveling on business and have meetings to get to, you should try to get down to the lobby about 10-15 minutes early to do the checkout to make sure you don't get held up.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much the same, if you choose a non smoking room with a queen sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Doug R ,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and the quality of the breakfast.
As Club Carlson Gold member you are entitled to receive the best room in the category booked ( in your case it was standard ) . As complimentary Upgrade it doesn't necessarily mean the better room category ( for example Business Class rooms ) but it means also rooms located on the high floor , street view etc.
At the moment only the Club Carlson Concierge members have the benefits ( upon avalaibility ) to be upgrated automatically to the next room category .
In any case , we always recognize all our Club Carlson golden members arranging some refreshment into the room or a complimentary drink ( glass of wine , beer or water ) for their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions concerning our loyalty program.
roberto.barbato@radissonblu.com

Kind regards ,

Roberto Barbato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, next to railway station, walking distance to bus central and many restaurants and shops. Staff is smily, attentive and helpful. Renovated rooms, not spacious but well equipped. Classic Radisson breakfast with rich variety of food. Hotel perfectly suits for short business trips, but should be especially good for romantic weekends.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Farberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear FarBerry ,

Thank you very much for your accurate review.
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and the service provide by our staff.
You are totally right our central location allows to reach all the most important capital spots and in the same time we ensure a magic & comfortable sleep in our " Blu Dreams " beds.

Again many thanks for the time used to share your experience with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

- Good rooms and facilities, reasonably up to date
- Very, very friendly hotel staff
- Good on-site restaurant with great service during the day, but seemingly only reasonable at night.
- The location is so perfect, one can simply walk to all the best locations in Helsinki.

Room Tip: I cannot offer any special advice upon room selection - sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Joseph Nl ,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and the service provide by our staff.
You are totally right our central location allows to reach all the most important capital spots and in the same time we ensure a comfortable sleep.

Again many thanks for the time used to share your experience with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. We really liked the design of the building: the beautiful old building is nicely complemented by the modern style of the hotel. This applies to the entire building, even the hallways and breakfast-hall.
At one point we found our room a bit hot (24 deg C) at night, and were immediately offered a different room located near our old room. Although we had one night of bad sleep, I was pleasantly surprised by the offer we immediately received.

The breakfast was elaborate and breakfast times are also long (until 11:00). It has a wide variety of delicious foods and great service.

We borrowed two bikes and toured Helsinki with these, which is really something we can recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside of the building, that is not facing the streets of Helsinki, might be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Roel B ,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad you had a pleasant stay at Plaza Hotel .
I am pleased you admired our modern / classical design too and the quality of our " Super Breakfast " .
The location also represents and added value for each guests because all the most important capital spots are close and reachable by walk .
Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

How many times we've stayed there? I can't count. And every-every time this hotel is the top Helsinki choice. Renovated with smily staff, you can feel yourself like in luxury Asian 5 star property :) Service is awesome. Breakfast service is good, variety is perfect. I personally love their beds and pillows. Love to stay here again during my next Fin overnight!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear alexzhdan ,

Thank you for your amazing review.
It's always nice to receive such beautiful feedback .
I liked your review title and it 's important for us to create a long loyalty with each of our guests.
Our staff is constantly trained in order to make our guests happy as much as they can; It' s important we succeed on it.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza hotel with other Trip Advisor users.
Whatever you wish to come back here , we will be more than happy to allocate you and your family.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 65 in Helsinki
601 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 65 in Helsinki
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
446 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 65 in Helsinki
1,346 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 65 in Helsinki
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing