We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a delightful 6-day stay in June 2014. The hotel is 200 meters from the central railway station (615 bus from/to the airport stops there) and a short walk to parks, busses, metro, and trams. Upgraded to a suite on the top floor, which provided access to the Executive Lounge for breakfast and a two-hour late afternoon social. The room included sauna access, which was wonderful. The hotel personnel were helpful and pleasant. Asked for an received a three-hour late checkout. Intend to stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel next time in Helsinki.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chugiak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Alaska3,

Thank you very much for your really nice review! Our Plaza hotel is located in the middle of Helsinki, so as you mentioned it´t very easy to reach all sights, and take public transportation if needed - it is also very convenient location for shopping.

Your feedback of our services is highly appreciated. We just started concierge service to give best available service to all our guests. Access to our Plaza Lounge is included to business class and suite rates, we and our guests think that it is really nice please to relax in the middle of the day or work and have meeting with colleagues.

Have nice summer time on hope to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    710
    138
    38
    16
See reviews for
304
619
117
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We enjoyed the hotel from the first few minutes, fantastic location, lovely room and great service. A full breakfast served until 11.30 so no rushing around.We had a business room and amazed at the modern touches ie 3D T.V. etc also made use of the plaza lounge. All in all we could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Christopher W,

Greetings from Helsinki to London! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here in social media - It is wonderful that our guest´s wants to share their experiences with other users on TripAdvisor.com.

It have been warm weekend here at Helsinki and the weather will be even warmer next few days.

You are always welcome to Plaza when ever visiting at Helsinki!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed there just one night, but I was very pleased with my stay. Silent, very central, the room was of top quality and good value for money. Wifi connection excellent. Will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Erling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Erling S,

Thanks you so much for your review and sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews like yours. It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main atractions of Helsinki.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki. So please feel free to ask our service consepts: Plaza Sports and Plaza Relax etc. - there is lots of free items for our guests to use.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent service, super location (cross the road and you are in town) and fantastic rooms. I paid a little extra to be Business class and I loved it. Entertainment in the room was awesome: I got unlimited movies. I even had a TV in the toilet so I didn't miss a goal in the FIFA World Cup final! Haha.

The staff are so natural and friendly. I really felt like they knew their country well! One staff member suggested to me where I go shopping for plus size clothing- and she is skinny! But she said it in a good manner not in an intimidating way like some people do.
The food is yummy and I was spoilt for choice because there was an unlimited amount of food. Helsinki is an expensive place to eat. So even though I paid a little extra for the hotel room, I had access to the beautiful business lounge where I could help myself to fruit and mini snacks. I only paid for dinner outside the hotel.
The interiors are state of the art and very funky! Even the "do not disturb system" is state of the art.
Well worth it and I would visit there again. Well worth the stay. Thank you Radisson Blu Plaza for having me!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Salma M,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! You totally made us to smile - and you saved our day! It is always a great pleasure to read reviews like yours, our passion is give good hospitality to our guests and we want also surprise one of our guest each day.

Our Plaza Lounge is one of our unique services: A cosy living room for work, relaxation or a mix of both, Plaza Lounge is nestled on the balcony of Kitzens Restaurant. Converse with colleagues or mingle with acquaintances over tea and a biscuit. Visitors enjoy complimentary coffee, fruits and snacks during opening hours. Plaza Lounge is included with Business Class Rooms and suites.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.
Have a great summer and welcome back to Plaza!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent location in the midle of Helsinki, very peaceful hotel. There was not any noise from the street or from other rooms.The staff was really friendly. Beautiful, perfect room with excellent bed. Breakfast was really versatile and good. I'm going to come again, when I will travel to Helsinki.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tuija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Tuija H,

Thank you for your kind review and greetings from Helsinki to you and your daughter! I just loved your comment: "The staff was really friendly. Beautiful, perfect room with excellent bed" - we are very proud about staff and their work, I will tell your comments to them.

Have a nice summer time and we are waiting you when ever your trips brings you back to Helsinki!

Warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

In close proximity to the main station, just in front of a green city park, the hotel definitely scores with its location. The hotel is great for exploring Helsinki - in walking distance you find most popular restaurants, bars, pubs, fashion stores and sights. Even the harbour is not too far away and can be reached by foot quite fast.

The Hotel has a nice interior, a combination of modern and quaint archtiecture. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room furnished nicely and clean. The hotel sauna could be used for free, bicycles were available to rent (for free - I definitely recommend to explore Helsinki by bike). We did not take the breakfast buffet (expensive, but nice), we brunched in one of the close by restaurants instead. All in all, the value for money was exactly what we expected, recommendation = 100%.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoGa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear BoGa11,

Thank you very much for your kind review and taking time to share your experience with another TripAdvisor.com users. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our free concept´s : i.e Plaza Experience - free bicycles etc. Here is some of our concepts just to mention what else our guest can use as free of charge:

Plaza Sports
• Borrow a pair of Nordic walking poles at reception
• Work out in the gym
• Ask for a map of the surroundings and head out for a jog
• Try a fitness ball or boost your work out with ankle and wrist weights

Plaza Relax
• Back and foot massagers
• In the comfort of your room: borrow a yoga mat, stress ball, etc.
• Download Blu Dreams relaxation music from Spotify to your device.
• Try a Lumie Saraste bright light lamp

Plaza Experience
• Borrow a Xbox gaming console and have a go at, for instance, Kinect Adventures
• Learn about the history of Plaza and the Kaisaniemi area – take a gallery tour in the hallways of the hotel's classical side
• If you wish, you can borrow a bicycle at reception and explore beautiful Helsinki

Plaza Smart
• Free WLAN for all customers
• All rooms have a connectivity panel that allows you to hook up your own device to the AV system in the room, listen to your own music and watch your own pictures
• Business and Suite rooms are equipped with 3D TVs
• PowerKiss wireless charging is available in all shared facilities

I wish you a great summer time - its going to been warm week here at Helsinki! Greeting to your family and hope to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayence, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Helsinki - whether on business or leisure. Centrally located and friendly/helpful staff! I don't really have the time to wax lyrical about it but I need to use at least 200 characters in this review - believe me it's a nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank LeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear LeSteve,

Thank you do much for choosing Plaza for your hotel during your visit in Helsinki.

Also thank you for your precious time spending on writing kind review. Great to hear our staff is friendly and helpful...Makes me so proud of them...

See you at Plaza on your next visit to lovely Helsinki.

With Warm Regards,
Mr. Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing