We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-situated hotel + excellent service + really nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
QBERT2007
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well-situated hotel + excellent service + really nice room”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I went to Helsinki for business, arrived late and had to print copies of a presentation for the following day. At 3am, I called the front desk to inquire about printing copies and the young lady at the desk offered to print the copies for me so I could get some rest. How could I turn that down?! The next morning, I had the copies ready for me.

Everything from the location and service, to the spacious room with large bed and high-speed internet was right about this hotel. Highly recommend it to both business and vacation travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QBERT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear QBERT2007,

Thank so much for your amazing review!

It is always nice to read reviews like this, I truly liked that you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course your comments concerning about our staff - best service is our passion - I will forward your feedback to them.

I truly liked your comment: "Highly recommend it to both business and vacation travelers."
Our Plaza Hotel is designed for both business and leisure travelers, here is some of our concept witch we be leave to help both customer base:

Plaza Sports

At Plaza Sports, you can maintain an exercise regimen even while traveling. The fitness room features a treadmill, an exercise bike, elliptical trainers and free weights. During the summer, guests can rent bicycles from the hotel to explore the surrounding area. Runners are sure to appreciate the plentiful jogging opportunities at close by Kaisaniemi and Kaivopuisto parks.

Plaza Relax

The hotel offers an array of relaxing services. Enjoy a back and foot massage, or borrow a yoga mat or stress ball to use in the comfort of your room. You can also download Blu Dreams relaxation music from Spotify to your device. Try a Lumie Saraste bright light lamp as well.

Once again thank you so much and welcome back Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    743
    141
    40
    16
See reviews for
316
642
124
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel near the city center, next to restaurants, shopping centers and convenience stores. Staff extremely kind. We stayed in a standard room: big space for two people. There is a taxi stop next to the hotel entrance and the day we arrived the bell boy welcome us so kind and warm.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juanjoflorido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear juanjoflorido,

Greeting from Helsinki to Las Palmas!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about and sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed beds and of course our staff!

The Team Plaza looks forward to your next stay wishes a pleasant summer time to you!

Please friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram ( #PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This a corporate hotel suited more to the business commuter than to us. We went as it had a good rating but we did not find it such good value and the experience did not rate very highly. Memorable for the negatives such as poor value, noisy room near the glass doors of the stairwell, the windows couldn't be opened, the air con was very noisy, the power point in the bathroom didn't work so had to dry hair without a mirror; and getting onto the wifi was not as easy as many other places we have stayed. The dark wood bed head which continues across the ceiling and down the opposite wall to hold the television made the room look small and gloomy. On the positive side, when we discovered that breakfast was not included, a good price was offered and so we did have a nice breakfast.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank craj11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear craj11_11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We have renovated our whole hotel during 2012 and now days our hotel represents contemporary Finnish and international design and technology.

We hope that you can give us an another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Greetings from Helsinki to Sydney and have a nice summer time!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Central location, comfortable bed, but the high volume of guests (from cruise ships) and light staffing was cause for frustration in terms of assistance, even though staff was helpful once you were able to engage with them. Also the rooms are high volume, with chipped or stained furnishings and not entirely clean. Not awful, but I'd consider other options.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear John N,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing it with us.

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. During the summer time there can be some little moments that all our service staff is occupied at the same time. I will discuss with our Executive housekeeper and maintenance about the issue that you mentioned. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for me.

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyköping, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice hotel, good location and very comfortable beds. Sheets, pillows and all have been choosen especially to be comfortable. There is a difference compared to other hotel beds. Service is excellent and rooms are very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Linda F,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beds and service. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Travelling on business and enjoyed my stay. Very quiet room and huge comfy bed. Food and service was also good.Business services, wi-fi, printing etc all worked well. I had no complaints and will stay again when in Helsinki.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear simlog ,

Thank you for sharing you experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

I am glad you enjoyed all our comforts and the quality of our breakfast.
Your feedback of our service is highly appreciated.
We just started concierge service to give best available service to all our guests. Access to our Plaza Lounge is included to business class and suite rates, we believe that it is really nice to relax in the middle of the day or work and have meeting with colleagues .

Have nice summer time on hope to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have traveled many European countries and this was the best breakfast I ever had. The room was clean, the location was good that we can walk to the shopping centers by just few minutes. For those who like casino which it is just at the next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Frances X ,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
I am glad you loved our Super Breakfast . I will forward your feedback to the kitchen staff too.
It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 65 in Helsinki
599 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 65 in Helsinki
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
443 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 65 in Helsinki
1,346 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 65 in Helsinki
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing