We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Was here for a couple of nights on a business trip. The location is superb, right near the Central railway. Dining was excellent and it had everything you come to expect from a four to five star hotel. No views to speak of, but would stay here again for the comfort, convenience and price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Craig B ,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

" Location & Comfort "ceratinly symbolize the Plaza Hotel .
Our super central position allows all our guests to reach by walk the most important city's spots.
We always keep our standards high in order to provide excellent service and comforts to the Plaza's guest.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

With recently renovated rooms, very nice and well decorated. Good size of rooms and also good number of rooms no so crowdy hotel Excellent breakfast and very good location at the center of Helsinki close to all the shopping area and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Juana Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Juana Maria F,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and of course our service.
We look forward to your next stay!

Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHelsinki, @PlazaHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With warm regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in July 2014 with a friend. I loved the breakfast! Probably one of best breakfasts I`ve ever had at a hotel. The rooms were nice. A small problem in the bathroom in that the sink would not drain properly. It would take 5 minutes for all the water to drain out. We asked the front desk if this could be repaired, but unfortunately nothing was done. Friendly staff for the most part, but one was a bit snarly upon checkout when I realised I had forgotten something in the room and asked if I could go back. On the whole, a good hotel, great location, okay price. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boogerdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear boogerdigger,

Thank so much for your kind review and also I need to apologize that inconvenience what you have found during your visit.

We really loved your comment: " I loved the breakfast! Probably one of best breakfasts I`ve ever had at a hotel." We really think that the breakfast is the most important meal of the day. And I am glad that you had time to enjoy our Super Breakfast. While serving many of the worldwide breakfast favourites we also try to make our breakfast selection interesting with adding some Finnish flavours, and of course special diets.

Thank you also for your lovely comments concerning our service and staff - I will forward your greeting to them!

Have nice summer time and welcome back to Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nicely located Downtown Helsinki hotel with excellent rooms and interior design. Everything within Walking distance! Only downsides were poor Wifi and that the food wasn't up to the otherwise excelent standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Tomas B,

First of all I need to apologize the lack of WiFi during your visit - we will do our utmost to solve that issue. Thank you so much for your valuable review and your precious time what you gave to us. I hope we can see you next time at Plaza and give more pleasant stay for you.

Peaceful holiday season to you and your family!

Sincerely yours,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Placed perfectly in the city center but still wihout too much buzz. International, luxurious hotel with excellent employees and service. High quality in everyway. Suites well for both business and free time visits. Rooms are clean and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Saija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hei Saija!

Thank you very much for your kind review!

The whole Team Plaza send our warm greetings to you, we really liked your comment"International, luxurious hotel with excellent employees and service. High quality in every way". I hope that you also had time to check out our Plaza Lounge - for business and pleasure. We and our guests believe it is a nice place to relax after work or if needed to continue working a little while. Even working becomes more fun with some little drinks and appetizers. Our Plaza Lounge is included to business class rooms and suites.

You are always warmly welcome to Plaza and hopefully we will see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights with my wife in a business room, the room is great and had lots of new innovations like a 3D TV a connectivity panel to hook up your HDMI or USB cable, an interesting light control ..etc.. Not very important but still nice stuff
room is very clean and good size, pillow menu, and comfy beds
If you take a business room you can get into there club lounge which is very nice and has drinks and snacks , and you can have breakfast in you room.
The location is excellent, about 50 meters from the square in-front of the central railway station and so you are very close to all the trains, trams and buses, also you have conveniently fast food and supermarket in the train station and all around you
No views from the rooms but you also get a great breakfast, and very helpful front desk
I definitely recommend this hotel for business or for pleasure, as we had a great time while we where their
Lastly they have free and really good wifi

Room Tip: get a business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sherif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear smshol,

Thank you so much for writing such a kind and positive review!

Me personally - as a Lounge Manager - and the whole Management Team of Plaza highly appreciate your kind comments and your prestigious time to write about your experience.

I am also happy to notice you enjoyed your stay in a Business-class room. Those rooms are designed to be as comfortable and convenient as possible. The own coffee maker, bathrobes and a 3D television with free movie channels should guarantee a relaxed evening after a hard day's work or sightseeing. Of cuorse not forgetting the possibility to spend some time in our Plaza Lounge - for business and pleasure - as you also mentioned. :)

Our beds are designed together with a Finnish company called Finlayson. We also have a wide selection of different kinds of pillows and blankets so that each guest can enjoy a good night's sleep and feel well rested on the next day.

You are always a warmly welcome back to Plaza!

With kind regards,

An behalf of Management Team of PLaza,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Lounge & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I went to Helsinki for business, arrived late and had to print copies of a presentation for the following day. At 3am, I called the front desk to inquire about printing copies and the young lady at the desk offered to print the copies for me so I could get some rest. How could I turn that down?! The next morning, I had the copies ready for me.

Everything from the location and service, to the spacious room with large bed and high-speed internet was right about this hotel. Highly recommend it to both business and vacation travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QBERT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear QBERT2007,

Thank so much for your amazing review!

It is always nice to read reviews like this, I truly liked that you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course your comments concerning about our staff - best service is our passion - I will forward your feedback to them.

I truly liked your comment: "Highly recommend it to both business and vacation travelers."
Our Plaza Hotel is designed for both business and leisure travelers, here is some of our concept witch we be leave to help both customer base:

Plaza Sports

At Plaza Sports, you can maintain an exercise regimen even while traveling. The fitness room features a treadmill, an exercise bike, elliptical trainers and free weights. During the summer, guests can rent bicycles from the hotel to explore the surrounding area. Runners are sure to appreciate the plentiful jogging opportunities at close by Kaisaniemi and Kaivopuisto parks.

Plaza Relax

The hotel offers an array of relaxing services. Enjoy a back and foot massage, or borrow a yoga mat or stress ball to use in the comfort of your room. You can also download Blu Dreams relaxation music from Spotify to your device. Try a Lumie Saraste bright light lamp as well.

Once again thank you so much and welcome back Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
729 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#23 of 66 in Helsinki
2,438 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,869 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#16 of 66 in Helsinki
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £119 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing