We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Helka(Helsinki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotelli Finn(Helsinki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Omena Hotel(Helsinki)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
200
504
311
80
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
504
311
80
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskamppi shopping centerbig hotelrenovated roomswimming poolfree wifirailway stationwalking distancelocation is excellenthotel is greatbreakfast buffet ispublic transportsaunascandinaviasquaresilenceminusconnection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while spouse did business. Close to shopping , restaurants and museums. Good value for this overpriced city.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pampemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Been in this hotel already four times and there is absolutely nothing to complain about it. I also always get an excellent price because booking it trough a local agent in Finland. Location totally central, next to the kamppi shopping center. The train and bus station are less than 1km away. Free WiFi. Beautiful breakfast room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regenerator101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have been visiting this hotel for more than 3 years. I really the size of rooms (plenty of room and well equipped). The breakfast more than decent one of the best I have ever tried on similar level hotels across Europe. The location is just in the town centre, next to the Kampi Shopping Mall.

Maybe in the net years they could consider renovate the rooms or the building but this is not a blocking factor for selecting this hotel.

I have never had any problem with the stuff, always helping and kind.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apostolopoulosP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean and is in a central location which means it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of the city and the central rail and bus stations. Take the airport bus from the airport and you'll save around €35 on the cost of a taxi. The room was large, clean and quiet and there was a large selection of items for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethpauljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have stayed in Sokos hotel Presidentti half a dozen times during business trips in Helsinki. Hotel is very well located, right in the center of the city. Main train station is about 5 minutes walk away and metro station locates just a cross the street. Also busses and trams stops nearby.

Rooms are big enough. I have always stayed in two person rooms so I'm not sure how big are the rooms for 3-4 person. If you get room with view to street, the noise from trams and trucks might be disturbing. I recommend you ask room with view to mall Kamppi or inner court. Rooms are clean and bathroom is ok. In my room there was shower together with bathtub. And if you are big person you might have difficulties to take shower. I prefer shower more than bath.

Breakfast is really good. There are lot of different breads and cold cuts to choose from. Of course there are eggs and bacon, porridge, cereal and meatballs. I'm sure there something for everybody.

I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotspur_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews