We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Suez, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“short Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

the Stuff was good ,the rooms was clean ,SPA was very comfortable , the location was perfect near by railway ,and also beside Kampi and Forum mall ,free Wifi in your room with a high speed
it is a perfect place for business Trip

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    436
    285
    72
    25
See reviews for
154
216
105
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I've visited this hotel quite often on my business trips. The location is good and so is the breakfast. Staff is nice. But I can't give much compliments about the rooms: There's permanet brown marks on the white toilet seats, holes in bed covers, the bathrooms were shining about 10 years ago, the pillows are bumpy etc. All these I've forgiven during all of my trips because these haven't really bothered me that much. Until my latest trip when I needed to borrow a charger for my iPhone 5 which they didn't have. If a hotel with the word 'presidentti' in its name doesn't have a charger for the leading phone in the market, there's a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Haleok,
Thank you for bringing this feedback to my attention.
Unfortunately our front desk is not able to borrow mobile phone chargers into the guest rooms.
However, we do have a mobile phone charging station at the main lobby which you are able to use for iPhone and all the other brands.
I hope that this negative experience will not affect to your confidence against Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti and we will have you as our guest in a future again.
Sincerely,
Juha Sundqvist
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Helsinki hotels

Huittinen, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Location of this hotel is really good, short walk to the railway- or busstation.
Staff was really kind and helpful. I had made booking via some booking system, first they couldn't find it, but it wasn't problem and I got the room. I asked later and they have found my reservation. But that's ok, the lady in reseption was really friendly! And corridor is big and cosy, lift was quick, everything seems very clean.
Room was basic and clean, peaceful also. Bed was good, and also pillow (I have often problems with pillows and my neck)!
Tasty breakfast, many different foods...
Conferenceroom is also basic, good.

I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaK239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imatra, Finland
Level Contributor
200 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very Basic cuty hotel these days, maybe it was even more origina yeara ago. Rooms ok, long corridors. Sauna department in the ground floor very basic. Location is very good, restaurants and services all around. All hotels were crowded, and the check-in procedure was very quick, thanks for that. Good for business and maybe shopping if you plan just to sleep there. Very good breakfast, Original Sokos style.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner yard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarriHirvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Harri H,
Thank you for this rewiev and choosing Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti when visiting in Helsinki.
I was happy to read that our facilities and services overall met your expectations. Your tip regarding room location is most likely appreciated by our other guests.
Welcome to our hotel again when returning to Helsinki.
Kind regards,
Juha Sundqvist
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My visit here was just a short night. Due to overbooking, I was given a lower lovel room than what I had reserved and paid, but this was later compensated for, so no hard feelings. The location of the hotel is really central: about 5 minutes walk from the railway station and right next to the main bus station and metro. This also means that the neighborhood is busy also late in the night. Despite of this, the room was really silent: no traffic noise, no scremas from outside, nothing. At least the basic level rooms are, well, basic. Still, they function well with ony maybe the air conditioning being a downside (slight noise, draft, dry air). The breakfast buffet was ok and fulfilled the need. As a small hint, be there early enough especially in the weekends, it's getting quite crowded near the closing time. There would have been a possibility for a morning sauna, but sadly I didn't have time for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjobec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Average rooms with mildly modernized furniture. Modest but clean. Rather thin walls. You can hear if phone rings in next room. Also some music sounded through in the evening (not during night). WiFi was very hard to use - had to try username/password several times. Got it working when changed browser from Chrome to Safari.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank priitliivak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Within walking distance of harbor market and downtown attractions and shopping. Buffet breakfast was vast and varied, appealing to all tastes. Service was prompt. Lobby coffee was expensive, but free internet and printing was available. Moderate price, nothing outstanding, but rooms were clean and adequate. Desk staff was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamandDRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear pamandDRJ,

Thank you for staying with us in Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti and this encouraging review.
It was nice to read that our service met your expectations, and our staff managed to carry out that kind of successful service that we have aimed.
I welcome you again as our guest when next time returning to Helsinki.
Kind regards,
Juha Sundqvist
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#21 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti

Property: Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Address: Etelaeinen Rautatiekatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing