We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful location and value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Peaceful location and value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I spend one night with my family in this hotel with long tradition. Location in Kapyla is great and peaceful. Our room was not so modern but clean and practical. Price level is reasonable. Breakfast was great and personal. Summertime nice garden in the backyard. Also sauna and pool are there we did not have time to check but those are legendary in Finland. I can recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamiH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
23
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The location is basically off everything, so interesting that the hotel seems to have quite many guests, maybe since it appears to be family-run and thereby a bit more personal. The rooms are basic, a bit dated, but very clean. Sleep quality fine.

Even though Internet access is free, you will only access it via cable in your room. If you've didn't bring that little adapter, you'll have to go down to the lobby where Wi-Fi is available. Seems like a small thing to correct.

The hotel features a surprisingly large restaurant with food of OK quality. This is actually a good thing as there are nothing in the neighbourhood.

Breakfast is functional and contains all elements of a successful Finnish breakfast - like rye bread, porridge and herring.

Given the location, value for money is only OK even if you taken the cheaper rates through e.g. Hotels.com. There are less costly options in downtown Helsinki, e.g the self-serve-concept Omena hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizLeisureFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Location good for using tram 1 or 1A and bus 69 to city. Sleeping very easy,because silence area.Rooms little old-fashion, breakfast ok and peaceful, no hurry people arround! Ask room out of lift tunel! Good service and helpfull reception staff..

Room Tip: Rooms from inner side or upper restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frozen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bad service, out-dated rooms. Although the hotel calls it as a park-hotel, it is situated near very noisy street. The rooms are surely updated in 1980's, but nothing has done after that. Public transportation is also poor. Tram 1 and 1A operate only at workdays and the bus to city takes almost abt 30 mins to city. Taxi costs about 20 € from the city and 40 € from airport.

I see no reason to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Helsinki hotels

Oberlunkhofen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel is half way between the airport and Helsinki, easy to find. Although we arrived at midnight we were well received and even provided with an extension power cable on request. Breakfast offerings are somewhat limited but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in January... first 2 nights as a twin room, last 2 nights as a quad room
Main reason for choosing this hotel was the location that we required, which was fine.
I do not think this hotel should be classed as a 4 star.. maybe a 3 star..
The reception area is nicer than the rooms
Day time reception staff were very helpful, however the evening staff were less than!
Breakfast was provided with our room, with some foods re-used for the next day...
To be honest, the rate was overpriced for what you receive.
When the room was converted into a quad room for the last 2 nights it was very tight (as was the bathroom)
When I spoke to the evening reception staff, they said that this was the biggest room, and as the room was right next to the lift you could hear all sorts of noise (people shouting etc)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masreeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

When i arrived, no body help me with luggage, reaced the room i found a bathroom more older than me (more than 32 years old) very unconfortable. small beds, nothing except alchool in the frigo bar. horrible night service expecially for who would like to go outside to smoke a cigarette.
you can find better place to sleep also cheaper and better positioned.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphamax80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga
1.3 mi away
Ava Hotel
Ava Hotel
#43 of 63 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cumulus Kallio Helsinki
Cumulus Kallio Helsinki
#48 of 63 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Scandic Park Helsinki
Scandic Park Helsinki
#25 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cumulus Hakaniemi
Cumulus Hakaniemi
#37 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki

Property: Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki
Address: Pohjolankatu 38, Helsinki 00610, Finland (Formerly Park Hotel Kapyla)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing