We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Amenities for a Helsinki Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Haaga Central Park
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel Haaga is conveniently located between Helsinki Airport and the city center. After the long flight from New York it was less than 15 minutes by taxi from the airport. The hotel has a very nice sauna and swimming pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are stocked with coffee and tea. I also found the minibar prices to be very reasonable compared to other hotels. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and the ride to the city center is about 15 minutes. The buses go to the central station and run all night. There is also a beautiful city park across the street from the hotel. It's a nice place to go for a walk and experience the a bit of Scandinavian birch forest. The breakfast at Haaga is very generous and delicious. I found my stay here to a perfect balance between the city life of Helsinki and a relaxing place to rest and experience the Finnish joie de vivre. In Helsinki you can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rychlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Not too far from Helsinki, the Hotel is just apt for quaint family vacations. I was here with my two daughters, who had come to Helsinki to meet one of their school friends. The checking in was seamless and did not need any waiting time. The rooms were nice, modern and provided all amenities, including satellite television, mini-refrigerator, a sofa, a huge closet and well stocked bathroom. The Hotel is perfect for folks who come in cars. Free bikes are up for rent and the taxi stands are just around the corner. My daughters loved the swimming pool and sauna. They were out the entire day with Friends, while I was at the room watching a heck load of TV.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCDevinBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A really nice hotel, not so far from the center of Helsinki - around 7-10 min by bus/car. Clean stylish rooms, proper service. Free bike rent, swimming pool and sauna. A nice place to stay with kids - easy to find something for breakfast for them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raspberryjamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91064, Manager at Hotel Haaga Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello, glad to hear you liked us a lot. Warms our hearts and you are most welcome to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Have been there 3 times during 3 years being weekend times. 2 times before was very noisy at night from other rooms, shouting, furniture throwing etc. Building is old, renovated 2008, can just imagine what it was before that. Can be seen that place have seen best days, with now some shabby carpets on corridors etc. Face lift was done by joining best western. Getting feeling that trying to be better, than what it really is.


When making reservation from other net page was said to have 120cm bed. This was not at check in, so had to point out about this, to get it from hotel. For good points breakfast is good average, but like most of hotels (even for better ones) for last 15min many of the items have ended before time is ended. Of course this has no meaning for hotel, because time for breakfast is also ending. But for hungry guest it has meaning. This was said when making reservation already months before, but result was that many items was all ended or had only left overs. Same situation also before and I guess will be always and forever. Some things are forever. This time in Finland was also good to know english to ask about these from chinese (or japanese) personnel at breakfast room.


For bathroom soap box had to pressed some 50 times to get soap out, same for the 2 boxes, usually have own soap. This time air conditioning was set 25 and it was too hot. Trying to put it 22, was for some seconds but then come again to 25 so had to close fan completely. For good point shower gives you good amount of water if you want. Compensation air comes from outside, there is close road and also close bigger road, with much traffic. Top of window there is slit from where air comes. There is also filter that is good to change at least once a year expecially being to this kind of area with traffic. But like has been for 3 years, I guess these are maybe never (?) changed or maybe 10years ago ? Like for many hotels, common places that are easy to see are cleaned, but for example from top of this slit is it never cleaned. Filter is not hard to change and filter not even expensive when doing it for all the rooms, but this is one example of hotel policy. There is bright side for marketing and fancy photos and then some other basic things, that are not so important, since they do not bring in money, only cost.


For the price when booking 1-3months before can get close to 60e/night for weekend that is nice price for Helsinki level, but for normal days going over 100e/night (even close to 150e/ night!) for basic room it is much too much for this motel. If your company pays, does not matter so much. But when you pay yourself, can have more meaning. Anyway good to have this kind of option in Helsinki area, where all prices on everything are most expensive compared to all country, and that is because it is Helsinki.

And you should pay for that.

Room Tip: Try to get room from 3rd floor, could be more quiet(?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelboyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91064, Manager at Hotel Haaga Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you travelboyy for your reviews. I'm sorry for the disturbing noise coming from another rooms during your stay.
We do try to make your stay worth staying. These were important reviews and notes you made.
Thank you for those.
Still hopefully we can welcome you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga in near future

With best regards
Osmo Suominen, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Comfortable, clean, good staying hotel. The rooms are fully equipped (tea/cofee/ironinzing/internet). The Hotel is located not so far from downtown so it is very quiet. The staff is keen and the welcome great. Well assortet intl breakfast. A really good hotel in a proper price/ratio mostly I would say for people travelling for work or if have a car.

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfotable and quite, any choise will be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed one night in BW Haaga in October. The hotel is located a little bit out of the center, but can be easily reached by bus from the main train station. Rooms are spacious and clear, bathroom is well equipped. Staff were friendly and supported me with information regarding the area, public transport and city sights. Recommended in Helsinki.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gergely83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We just got back from a 4 night stay at Hotel Haaga for a conference. Since the hotel was fully booked for the conference and we contacted them late, they only had a single room for my husband and I and our baby. Although we got a baby bed and a 120 cm single bed, our baby wanted to sleep with us, so it was quite tight the first night. I asked them at reception if they had anything else for us, even a mattress to put on the floor for my husband, and they were really accommodating and found us another single bed and joined them together, so the rest of the stay was much more comfortable. Both the reception staff and the chamber maids were really friendly and helpful when we requested extra towels or asked for help finding a place to take kids.
The breakfast was varied and had lots of hot and cold options, everything was delicious! We ate the rest of our meals with the conference participants in the main dining room, and the food was good, but not sure if it is the same as the restaurant. One day we slept in and missed breakfast, and there was no where in the hotel or within walking distance to get food, and lunch was not served until 1pm, so that was a bit difficult. The coffee machine and vending machines are a bit pricey.
There is a bus stop right near the hotel and the bus to central Helsinki went every 20 minutes, so we went into town a few times. Since I had a baby in the stroller, I got to ride for free and my husband paid €2.80 each way, and the ride was about 15 minutes. If you are planning on being in town the whole time, this might be too far to stay at, but for a conference it was a great venue with lots of meeting rooms and a large hall.
The pool was large and clean, but it was 21 degrees, and they said its meant to be used with the sauna, so it was too cold for my son to enjoy, which is a shame if you are going with small kids, since the weather was so hot outside as well.
There is a nice forest across the highway with biking and walking trails and a large pet cemetary, which was interesting to see!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel Rantapuisto
#30 of 66 in Helsinki
254 reviews
Anna Hotel
#31 of 66 in Helsinki
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Park Helsinki
#25 of 66 in Helsinki
2,067 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#19 of 66 in Helsinki
637 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#22 of 66 in Helsinki
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haaga Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haaga Central Park

Address: Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki 00320, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#29 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haaga Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this delightful Helsinki hotel to experience first-class amenities and service while traveling in Finland! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the city and Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport. Hotel guests with leisure time enjoy the beauty of Central Park just 500 meters away or play golf at the nearby Tali Golf Course. Popular attractions within a few minutes of the hotel include the Finnish National Opera, the Helsinki Art Hall, the Finnish National Museum and the Korkeasaari Zoo. Hotel Haaga offers all the right amenities for business and pleasure. Hotel guests can take advantage of the on-site restaurant and lounge and the hotel's indoor pool and steam room/sauna. Each well appointed guest room includes broadband Internet, television, radio and a mini-bar. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box, meeting and banquet facilities and a full service Gym. For exceptional service while traveling in Finland, make an online reservation today at the Hotel Haaga Central Park - offering great lodging in Helsinki! Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Pool Meeting Room Restaurant Onsite Room Service High Speed Internet Eco-Friendly Breakfast Made Easy Free Breakfast Complimentary full breakfast Scandinavian breakfast is served in CENTRAL PARK; Haaga restaurant (onsite) 100% No Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Haaga Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsinki
Helsinki Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing