We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, big, cozy rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent choice when visiting the expo center for any event going on there. The door of the expo and the hotel are so close you don't have to wear jacket or coat when it is cold outside. Rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. The funny thing is they have a hairdryer at the cabinets drawer, I couldn't find it firstly :)
Service is good.
Downstairs restaurants food is little bit expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikiEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

The location is convenient. The hotel is functional and gives basic business services. The rooms and bathrooms need renovation. Housekeeping while friendly needs to clean better (left stains on the coffee maker from the previous guest). The restaurant has to improve its menu (variety). This is the only Holiday Inn hotel I ever stay in and mainly due to location but the hotel is alright.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HVM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear HVM101,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. We will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We are pleased that you appreciate the location of our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the city center and the convention center of Helsinki. A basic Holiday inn where everything works and the staff is efficient and friendly. The restaurant offers good food and efficient service. As I was there attending a travel exhibition at the convention center. There was a direct indoor walkway to the convention center and while temperatures were minus 15-18 degrees C outside it made it so convenient.
I got an executive room at a reasonable rate and comp WIFI. The room was fine with all the basic conveniences.

Room Tip: book the executive room - you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Room was quite old fashioned. It can be seen for example in a mount of places to reload your mobile. There no place for that near by your bed. Rooms near by lifts are really noisy and ice maker makes even more noise. If you need to be in Fair Centre, then it's good to have a room here. Otherwise I would choose some an other hotel from the city.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank OLax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear OLax,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the number of outlets in the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed in August for 5 days as it was close to the HOAS accommodation where our daughter was staying. Lovely clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Pre-paid advance booking, so really easy check in and departure. 5 minute walk to the train station, with fast trains to the centre of Helsinki every 5 minutes during the day. Free wired internet which was a bonus. Nice feature was that you had to insert your room card in the lift before it would work. There were lots of people attending conferences but there was no noise at night. Tram stop right outside hotel which gave you a more scenic view around the area than the train. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARI7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This holiday in is right at the convention center and perfect for those attending an event there. There is an attached restaurant that serves nice food, though pricy. The staff were friendly. Free wifi - just ask at the desk for a code. The desk also loaned us electric plugs to convert our US devices to the European chargers. Breakfast is included and wonderful in variety. Did have some issues with loud neighbors one night, but the staff did go by and ask them to quiet down. Easy tram ride (20 min) to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knwmommd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband was at the conference centre for 4 days but we found it tedious going back and forth in daytime and then at night to the city on the 20 min tram or taking the train. Next time would stay in the city near train station and let him commute for conf ( he agreed). Hotel clean (rather generic) and OK. Staff friendly and breakfast if included in your rate very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris.travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear chris.travelbug,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
0.5 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti
1.6 mi away
Hotel Haaga Central Park
Hotel Haaga Central Park
#33 of 64 in Helsinki
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cumulus Meilahti
Cumulus Meilahti
#37 of 64 in Helsinki
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ava Hotel
Ava Hotel
#45 of 64 in Helsinki
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center

Address: Messuaukio 1, Helsinki 00520, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#31 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £86 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business district of Pasila in Helsinki and interconnected to the Helsinki Fair and Conference Center, the Holiday Inn Helsinki hotel is very popular with business and conference travelers as well as leisure travelers. With focus on flawless service, attention to detail, and impressive food and beverage offerings, the hotel s guests will leave with warm memories. The Holiday Inn Helsinki hotel is located just a few minutes from the Helsinki city centre and the beautiful architecture of Helsinki. Many sports and event arenas, such as Hartwall Arena, the Swimming Arena and Finnair Stadium are all close by the Holiday Inn Helsinki. Helsinki city centre: a few minutes by local train, taxi, tram or bus. Helsinki Airport: 20 minutes by taxi. With this perfect location for business and leisure travel, this high-standard hotel offers 244 spacious rooms with complimentary internet connection. The hotel offers free access to Minigym and Finnish sauna. Restaurant & Brasserie Terra Nova serves a wide range of Finnish and International cuisine. The lively bar at the Terra Nova welcomes you for a cocktail or a glass of wine before dinner. The friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Helsinki! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helsinki
Helsinki Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing