We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,047 results
Traveller rating
898
1,366
576
151
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
1,366
576
151
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted warehouse viking line market square city centre large hotel conference center breakfast buffet uspenski cathedral ferry terminal short walk family room hotel is situated convenient location business trip double bed visiting helsinki standard room
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 3,047 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The location of the hotel is perfect, a walking distance away from the tourist attractions and city center. The neighborhood is under construction, and that created some dark alleys surrounding the hotel in the winter night that didn't feel super safe as the alleys had to be passed coming from the tram stop. Also, there are no convenient stores close by to the hotel, that we could find.
The service was by far the best I have gotten in any of the many hotels I have visited in Helsinki. Fast, personable, and kind staff ready to help you with your questions.
The breakfast was good, with many different choices, from warm to cold, to allergies and special nutritional needs. The breakfast area is large, it worked, there was a natural flow, and never felt too crowded or loud. Even on the weekend.
The room was clean, functional, with unique details in the windows. The bed was lightweight and actually managed to flip it by sitting on the very edge of it. The shower door was not folding thus made it impossible to actually close it while taking a shower. The space that was left to close the door while standing in the shower was too little even to the skinniest, tiniest of us to manage, yes, we tried. But the bathroom was otherwise so well planned, the open shower door didn't spread the water to the rest of the bathroom.
The quietest hotel room I have ever been in. No noise from the neighbors or from the hall.
Overall, a good family oriented hotel with great service and the perfect location. Would visit again.

Room tip: Floor six was quiet, the breakfast best before 9 am
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaHenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMarina, Kundansvarig at Scandic Grand Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello AnnaHenri,

Thank you for the absolutely amazing review you wrote! It was a pleasure to read it and you make me very proud of my team members and the hotel! I am really glad that you would visit us again! I hope that this will happen really soon! Summer is just around the corner and Helsinki looks so much different at that time! Welcome back!

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards,
Emmy Finne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel did not disappoint; from email exchanges to check-in. The staff were top notch, ever so professional, friendly and always willing to help.

The hotel is a lovely old converted warehouse but yet modern. The breakfast was simply exquisite. Be warned though; don’t have breakfast during the last hour of serving, it is very busy. This is not a criticism but a Top Tip. Everything was great, the facilities, location, amenities, clean room (very spacious) nice bathroom etc.

Thanks for your hospitality Helsinki - Kiitos.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wall1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMarina, Kundansvarig at Scandic Grand Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Pieter B,

Thank you for the lovely review you wrote! I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It means the world for us! You are correct, the last hour at the breakfast is always the busiest! I really hope we will see you soon again! Kiitos and Tervetuloa!

Have a sunny day!

Best Regards,
Emmy Finne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMarina, Kundansvarig at Scandic Grand Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Grand Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I wanted to select a city hotel near to all of the action. I chose the Scandic Grand Marina. I was not disappointed. The hotel is very close to the Viking Line. It is also very convenient to the sites of the center.

The lobby is warm and tastefully decorated. You could not tell that the hotel was repurposed warehouse! The rooms are spacious and the restaurants and other facilities all high quality. Emmy and Patrick made the visit all the more special.

I highly recommend this hotel because of such great people. It was a truly warm welcome to Finland!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Eurotraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Grand Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Eurotraveler110,

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us this amazing 5 star review!

We are grateful for all of your wonderful comments and tips for other travellers and so happy that you really enjoyed your stay.

Emmy and Patrick will definitely get your warm regards.

On behalf of the whole Grand Marina Dream Team I wish you a nice spring and welcome back!

Kind regards,

Heini Halmela
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews