We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GLO Hotel Art
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Omena Hotel(Helsinki)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      Ramada Airport(Helsinki)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        Reviews (1,732)
        Filter reviews
        1,732 results
        Traveller rating
        562
        803
        267
        74
        26
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        562
        803
        267
        74
        26
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsdesign districtsmart roomkey cardnice hotelmain buildingart nouveaubigger roomcity centrereception areagreat showernice designbed was very comfortablebreakfast is servedporridgemain attractionsquiet streetbreakfast room
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        775 - 780 of 1,732 reviews
        Reviewed 17 August 2013

        Great breakfast. Very clean rooms. Save some euros at the end of the day for a cab because it is a long uphill walk at the end of a busy sightseeing day. The room and shower are a reasonable size and the bed very comfortable.

        • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank WildKate34698
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 August 2013

        Lovely hotel. Very cool interior design with funky art pieces displayed. Location was ok and reasonable 10 min walking distance to the centre of the town. The staff were lovely and helpful. The room a decent standard room size. The facilities in the room were good but it did not have a fridge which we always like for a room to have. The bathroom was modern and the shower was great. The wifi in the hotel was fantastic. In fact the wifi in the entire city was amazing - cafes and museums and all such places had great connectivity and all free of charge. The hotel breakfast was fantastic. Great stay. Highly recommend it.

        • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Emilia M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 August 2013

        We spent a night in Glo Art during a busy Saturday in Helsinki, but what we found at the hotel was just a stylish and peaceful place. Just as we liked it.

        The hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the train station, nicely located. We had a normal room from the new side of the hotel. The small windows at the corner of the room were facing to the inner yard and didn't provide much to look at, but that's a minor thing in my opinion. Room was top-notch clean, bed were comfortable, bathroom clean. TV had a plug that you can put on your tablet/phone in order to listen to music, nice detail.

        One thing must be noted about the bathroom though. The shower wall is glass and facing the main room. It has a blur plastic on it, but basically it gives no cover nor privacy. So, good for couples but quite bad for everyone else. I don't know how it is in the other rooms or parts of the hotel.

        There's no minibar, but there's a vending machine nearby. Also, the closest grocery store is just half a minute walk from the reception.

        Breakfast was a little dissappointing. It served it's purpose but no surprises, very basic and average.

        Staff at the reception were really polite and nice. It gave a nice feeling on the arrival.

        Considering the price and quality of room and sleep, I'd recommend this warmly.

        Room Tip: At least higher up meant quiet room for us.
        • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Palmu
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 August 2013

        I had to stay one night in Helsinki en route to Estonia and chose this hotel because of its location and price and also because of the ambience portrayed on the hotel website. The hotel is actually quite large and does not really have the boutique hotel feel portrayed on the website. Consequently, the breakfast room is quite crowded (even in the early morning) with fairly mannerless hordes of tourists. The rooms are incredibly small - thankfully I was travelling solo, otherwise the room would have been impossibly claustrophobic. The service is good, however, and everything is spotlessly clean. I do not think I would opt to stay here again.

        • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Ullans
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 August 2013

        We spent 3 days in Helsinki. The hotel is located 15mn walk from the city center. They put a lot of effort in the design and decoration and it is very nice. But it is a huge hotel and they have a lot of rooms. I think they are concentrating on tour operator groups and not individual travelers. We left at 9:30am and came back at 4pm the room was not cleaned. We had to request our rooms to be cleaned and they did it during diner time.

        Be aware the wifi is free for the "dialup" speed. Don t expect to watch a video or Skype. If you want to use it only for email, then it is fine. If you want the high speed connection, you have to pay an extra 10$ per day (I found it a bit misleading since they do not advertise it that way on their website).

        Since the breakfast is only starting at 7am, I requested for the last day a breakfast bag. They told me it will be ready. At 6:30am, when we came downstair, no breakfast bag was ready. When I asked about it, they told me they only do it for group...

        Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
        Thank EricMToronto
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews