We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of GLO Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
GLO Hotel Art
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good room, clean and modern. Good wifi, though you have to re-log in every 24 hours. Lots of choice at breakfast, though if you're picky about eggs, don't eat the scrambled ones. They're the powdered hotel scrambled ones. Hard boiled are available on the other table.

Showers face into the room with tinted glass. Head and feet are visible but not so much the rest of the body. Fine for couples, though friends might find it a little more uncomfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HedgieWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a very good hotel well located 10-15 minutes walk from downtown Helsinki.

After reading other reviews of the hotel we requested a double room that was one up from the smallest size room. The room we stayed in was small but quite functional.

The hotel makes a point of promoting the comfort of its beds, and in our experience this is well justified. The bed were excellent and contributed to us sleeping well throughout our 4 night stay.

The hotel provides an excellent buffet breakfast. This was willingly offered to us outside their normal hours to accommodate our early departure.

Staff were obliging and efficient.

The overall layout of the hotel is a little like a rabbit warren with a number of long narrow corridors.
Happy to recommend the Glo Art Hotel to others looking for well located, comfortable accommodation in Helsinki

Room Tip: If booking for 2 persons request the next room size up from the smallest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlackBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Glo Art is a lovely place at one of the central streets in Helsinki. We were impressed by the design, every detail is so touching and well-thought. Perfect library of antique books downstairs. Interesting furniture and light. Beautiful ceilings in the main building. We stayed in the adjacent one. The room is not large, but ok. All needed facilities available. Good choice for breakfast.
All in all, a good place to stay and enjoy the summer city. Price is reasonable for Helsinki.
Thanks to the staff. Would love to come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_Kaikkonen, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ira N,

Many thanks for your review! We are incredibly delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and will be more than happy to welcome you back next time you are in town.

Sunny greetings from GLO staff!

Best Regards,
Enni Viuhkonen
GLO Hotel Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with my partner for his birthday.

The hotel is so beautiful. The reception area is lovely with seating areas shared with the bar.

We had a good sized room in the new building. The bed was comfy although I am used to more pillows.

Our bathroom door jammed a few days in, it was never fixed although it was acknowledged by staff. The bathroom doesn't give much privacy, but not being able to close the door for 2 days was a bit awkward.

The hotel is in a great location. We wanted something quiet but close to attractions and found we could walk most places.

Considering the bars and restaurants local to us the hotel bar was responsibly priced, although we never ordered food.

Overall we loved our stay, but the bathroom door could have been resolved quicker...or at all.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cglachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_Kaikkonen, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi cglachan,

Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate your time and effort on posting you thoughts for other Tripadvisor users! Please let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you about the maitenance matter with your bathroom door, I am sorry about the obvious communication failure that happened to our team members when it comes to fixing the issue you had. However we are happy to acknowlegde that your stay was not completely ruined for the trouble and you found our property overall enjoyable.

Hopefully we can welcome you to GLO Hotel Art in near future!

With best,
Enni Viuhkonen
GLO Hotel Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The old-styled building hosting the hotel entrance appears as a surprise in between the modern buildings nearby Kamppi area. After entering, first sight is for the nice old small hall and really cool living area on the room aside, then moving to the guestrooms area of the hotel modernity comes by, showing brand new refurbished hallways. The room we were was simply gorgeous, stylish, modern, functional and cozy. Everything worked perfectly, room service was perfectly performed and caring. Nevertheless, don't forget to include the bathroom slippers and robe set in your reservation, as they also work perfectly. All of the hotel Staff was absolutely kind and supporting for every request.
Breakfast was included in our room price and worth it, as it was a perfect quality mix with continental and scandinavian tastes.
Considering the nice and relaxing mood of this city, this hotel provides the perfect completion for your stay. Kiitos to everybody!

Room Tip: Road side rooms preferrable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierLanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

It was perfect for what we needed it for. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Can't complain. If we were to stay in Helsinki again, we would book here. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's a lovely hotel for what we needed. Sleep and breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank reesejin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,196 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#16 of 66 in Helsinki
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,782 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
698 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Art

Address: Loennrotinkatu 29, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Hotel Linna)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £95 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLO Hotel Art is an exclusive, charming lifestyle hotel built around a century-old Art Nouveau castle in the centre of Helsinki. A unique hotel has excellent meeting facilities. Surrounded by the vivid Design District, you can enjoy lunch in one of the areas cosy cafes, dine in one of the top restaurants in the area or take a stroll to the city center. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will definitely enjoy your stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLO Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linna Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing