We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bluesapphire88
Surat, India

BEST HOTEL IN HELSINKI

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2024via mobile
Everything, the staff, their gesture, the awesome location, warm hospitality, each and everything was not good but SIMPLY SUPER, Excellent. one of the best experience among all hotels in the world i have travelled. The people here were so good and warm, this is HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST.
If its Helsinki, its SOLO SOKOS

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2024
Dear bluesapphire88,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us this AMAZING feedback, it means the world to us! I am beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay. We loved having you here and truly wish to see you again in the future!

Best regrads,

Roosa / reception
Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
£102
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £102
0.5 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£112
  • Booking.com
  • Scandic Hotels
    £112
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £159
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.6 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
  • Scandic Hotels
    £145
  • Lol.travel
    £138
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £90
3.7 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £93
  • Official Site
0.3 miles from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
23
11
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
11
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Newly renovated hotel with all the essentials for couple of days into the city. The location would be biggest high flight due to being so close of the train station and shopping centers/museums, etc. The breakfast provided by the hotel was very good and the service of the staff amazing. The bed was very comfortable and took features very modern.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Shaliannad,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us this amazing feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and that especially the location and breakfast were memorable. We loved having you as our guest and would love to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Roosa / reception
Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

I was on a business trip. The location of the hotel is really good. Nearest subway entrance is about 50 metres from the hotel front door, so it's Easy to some and go as needed. The hotel is newly renovated, clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable, towels really soft and fluffy. The room had no real working space, but it seemed to be quite popular to work on the lobby.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johannakQ9920EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear JohannakQ9920EN,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us valuable feedback of your stay, we really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and everything went well. As a tip for your possible next stay, we also have rooms that have a proper working desk! :) We loved having you here and would love to have you as your guest again in the future!

Best regards,
Roosa / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. The decor is gorgeous, and the location is great as it is a very short walk to main train station and there are restaurants all around.

Minor point is that the soundproofing of the rooms is not brilliant, as you can hear doors closing and the lift moving up and down. However I realise this is an old building and therefore not easily fixable, plus it didn’t bother us too much.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bla137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Bla137,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback of your time with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki. As you said, the building is very old which directly affects the soundproofing. Glad to hear that it did not bother you too much! We loved having you here and would love to see you again as our guest!

Best regards,

Roosa / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2023 via mobile

Booked this hotel for the convenient location. Few minutes from train station, sea front, shops and main tourist sites.
I arrived late at night and was not sure about it at first. The reception area is in the bar/lounge and I thought I had booked a hostel. Rest assured the rooms are very nice and comfortable, breakfast is delicious and staff very nice and helpful. It’s descent value for money also. Only thing for me is that there was no desk in my room, so I went to the lobby to work.
Highly recommending this slight quirky hotel overall.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Schhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Dear Schhel,

Thank you for staying with and taking the time to write us feedback of your stay.

We loved having you as our guest and I'm very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay too. Sounds like you had a good stay! Next time your staying with us, remember to request a room with working desk since we do have those in every room category but not in every room.

We really hope to have you as out guest again in the future!

Best regards,

Roosa / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

All the personnel is so friendly helpful and kind. Thank you! Room is perfect for all my asks. Checking in is smooth and if even possible checking out is even smoothier. Finnish berries are good in the breakfast (if available).

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear Marde M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback of your stay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the stay and that especially the breakfast and Finnish berries were memorable.

We absolutely loved having you as our guest and would love to see you here again in the future also.

Best regards,

Roosa / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews