We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for concerts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location for concerts”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is a great location close to the Pasila railway station, and easily reached from the centre of the city by tram which has a stop at the hotel doorstep. Room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast has a good variety. If you are going to the Harwall Arena for a show, the hotel is great. It only takes 10 minutes to walk there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear EricaK,

Thank you for your time to write this review. We hope to see you again as our guest next time you come to Helsinki!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    114
    66
    14
    5
See reviews for
36
39
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Sokos Hotel Pasila had a perfect location for my business trip so this time I chose it. Room was big and clean. I had a S-card and personnel changed my room bigger without asking. Personnel had very kind. I chose to purchase gym ticket and it was worth it. Gym had everything that one can need for training. One thing wasn't so good. Pillow was really bad.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Toni,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Helsinki and thank you for your feedback! We also like our new gym, EasyFit. It has pretty much everything that takes to a good exercise.
I am sorry for the pillows, I will take this feedback to our manager to purchase new pillows. I still hope you got a good sleep.

We hope you'll choose our hotel also next time while travelling to Helsinki!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our room was clean and quiet. Very helpfull stuff and kind. Everything was perfect. The location was good because we went to the Hartwall Hall, only one kilometer from the hotel. The waiter was very kind in the bar.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Merja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Merja,

Thank you for you kind feedback.
We hope to see you as our gues in a near future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The room was clean and quiet. Free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was rather modest.
In my opinion, Sokos Pasila is an ok business hotel if you need to stay overnight in this part of Helsinki but nothing to write home about. I would give it 3.5 points (good w/o very) if I could.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladislavs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We hope to see you as our guest in a near future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I want to thank Petra Rissanen especially, from the staff of hotel Pasila. She is always especially kind, considerate and happy professional of the service branch one. Every time a good mind will always come and regards himself as welcome to the hotel. Thanks for the excellent service.
Br. Eikka

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eikka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Eikka,

thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to stay with us!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori, finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were staying at hotel for a night. Room was nice and had lot of space. Hotel services wast pretty much usual for Sokos Hotels except not as good customer service as for example at Jyväskylä or Seinäjoki.

Most problems which amazed us was at hotel's restaurant Sevilla. We didn't had reservation and waited for a while at restaurant entrance. Staff didn't say hello or anything. After waiting for awhile waitress just told to follow him. We sat down and this point waitress started to arrange glasses and forks and knives on table. We had pretty long time only one water glass. Then we got printed menu that had stapled on corner, nice touch...

At the end of our table was higher desk were was dirty cleaning wipes front of all customers. I asked one of waitress to take them away and answer was "Oh those must be left there in accident" but didn't do anything to this! Then I asked friendly same thing for our own waitress and he got mad! We got attitude "what ever" and eye rolling but at least he took away dirty wipes.

Whole time we spent in restaurant we didn't feel welcome and it seemed that staff had more important things than serving customers. They were too busy to tell funny jokes each other. Food was ok, but with bad attidude waitress it doesn't help.

We stay over the night two times at once in this hotel, first and last. There is much better hotels with same price at Helsinki to stay.

Room Tip: Kingsize bed was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for your feedback regarding our service. All the feedback is important to us. We are truly sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. To avoid similar things to happen in the future, we have discussed about this with our staff.

We hope to see you as our guest again in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Helsinki hotels

Level Contributor
137 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I'm being kept up all night, as we speak, by neighbors' noise.
Since the moment I checked into my room- absolutely NO peace & quiet.
Examples include: 1) neighbors screeching of adjoining room's furniture, 2) banging of cabinets, 3) slamming of doors. 4) loud drunken conversation.
It's almost 0200 in the morning- no sign of letting up.
I called in complaints to the front desk. Minimal improvement afterwards.
Cheaply constructed rooms; with paper- thin walls.
Additionally, there are a couple of hygeine issues: 1) the sheets smell rancid.
The bathroom floors & shower curtains stink.
Any time I need to seriously consider checking out dead tired, in the middle of the night- to me that qualifies as a TERRIBLE room stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sir, first of all we would like to thank you for your feedback. All the feedback is important to us to improve our services. We are truly sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. We apologize the noice from the other rooms and lack of cleanliness.

Hopefully your trip to Helsinki was otherwise a nice experience and we hope that you still trust to our hotel.

Best regards,
Anna-Liisa Aarti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Vironniemi
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Pasila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Property: Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
Address: Maistraatinportti 3, Helsinki 00240, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Original Sokos Hotel Pasila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hospitable Original Sokos Hotel Pasila is situated right next to the action, close to he vicinity of Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre, Linnanmäki Amusement Park, Helsinki's Central Park and right next to Hartwall Areena (KHL-games). Easily accessible, the hotel has good train, tram and bus connections, which makes it a favourite of exhibition, conference and sports event visitors. The hotel's versatile range of facilities includes accommodation of 178 rooms, meeting and restaurant services and comfortable saunas. Welcome to easy-going Pasila! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Pasila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing