We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one-night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Kuopio, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice one-night stop”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A trip with one child and a big dog. A quick and kind service at the front desk. We had a spacious Standard Twin room (with an extra bed option), a plenty of room even for a bigger group. A clean and quiet room on the 4th floor on the inner court side. The chargeable parking place was a little bit narrow for a big car; you can get a discount by paying your S-card (if you had one). A breakfast was plenty and various, a fresh experiment.

Tips: A tram stop at the front of the hotel - get the Helsinki Card (www.helsinkicard.com) or a HSL day ticket (www.hsl.fi/en) and you don't need your car really; a park/forest next to hotel (200-300 m) - an excellent place for a peace (dog) walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear J-P,

Thank you for your kind review! Have a great summer and welcome to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    125
    72
    15
    6
See reviews for
45
40
20
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Really happy with the way I slept during my stay in this hotel. The beds are really good and it's calm all night. However the price of using the gym, squash court and the food is comparatively quite expensive.
Otherwise, good hotel and I'll recommend it when staying in Helsinki.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Miligongama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your time to write this review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Gym is now under another company, so they have set the prices for that. But now it has a very good quality for exercise.
We hope to see you as our guest in a near future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is a great location close to the Pasila railway station, and easily reached from the centre of the city by tram which has a stop at the hotel doorstep. Room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast has a good variety. If you are going to the Harwall Arena for a show, the hotel is great. It only takes 10 minutes to walk there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear EricaK,

Thank you for your time to write this review. We hope to see you again as our guest next time you come to Helsinki!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Sokos Hotel Pasila had a perfect location for my business trip so this time I chose it. Room was big and clean. I had a S-card and personnel changed my room bigger without asking. Personnel had very kind. I chose to purchase gym ticket and it was worth it. Gym had everything that one can need for training. One thing wasn't so good. Pillow was really bad.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Toni,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Helsinki and thank you for your feedback! We also like our new gym, EasyFit. It has pretty much everything that takes to a good exercise.
I am sorry for the pillows, I will take this feedback to our manager to purchase new pillows. I still hope you got a good sleep.

We hope you'll choose our hotel also next time while travelling to Helsinki!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our room was clean and quiet. Very helpfull stuff and kind. Everything was perfect. The location was good because we went to the Hartwall Hall, only one kilometer from the hotel. The waiter was very kind in the bar.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Merja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Merja,

Thank you for you kind feedback.
We hope to see you as our gues in a near future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The room was clean and quiet. Free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was rather modest.
In my opinion, Sokos Pasila is an ok business hotel if you need to stay overnight in this part of Helsinki but nothing to write home about. I would give it 3.5 points (good w/o very) if I could.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladislavs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We hope to see you as our guest in a near future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I want to thank Petra Rissanen especially, from the staff of hotel Pasila. She is always especially kind, considerate and happy professional of the service branch one. Every time a good mind will always come and regards himself as welcome to the hotel. Thanks for the excellent service.
Br. Eikka

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eikka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Eikka,

thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to stay with us!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 65 in Helsinki
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Pasila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Property: Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
Address: Maistraatinportti 3, Helsinki 00240, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Original Sokos Hotel Pasila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hospitable Original Sokos Hotel Pasila is situated right next to the action, close to he vicinity of Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre, Linnanmäki Amusement Park, Helsinki's Central Park and right next to Hartwall Areena (KHL-games). Easily accessible, the hotel has good train, tram and bus connections, which makes it a favourite of exhibition, conference and sports event visitors. The hotel's versatile range of facilities includes accommodation of 178 rooms, meeting and restaurant services and comfortable saunas. Welcome to easy-going Pasila! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Pasila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing