We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
369
509
142
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
509
142
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baramerican barart decotallest buildingtop floorhistorical hoteljugend stylebeautiful roombig roomnice staybars and restaurantsthe heart of the citysingle roomsuperior roommini barexcellent locationbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed there in April for three nights in a lovely art-deco room which was really spacious for one person with a nice bathroom. Really beautiful! The staff is very friendly and professional, breakfast ok. On the ground floor there is an Irish pub with live music playing when I was there, a bit strange being in Finnland and all but good to grab a bite (or a pint) if you don't really want to dine out. The hotel has a very central location just 5 min from the train station and is really great value for the money. And now the best: the rooftop bar with two outdoor terraces which features a fantastic view over the whole city. Would definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munichbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed for two nights in a standard single room which was small (single bed), clean and well located. The building is art deco, the rooms and bathrooms are modern, breakfast has a wide choice and the staff are fine.

At the start of the trip I had stated at the Solos Albert in Helsinki, which is deeper into the design district. While that was fine, this is a much better choice due to location, style and liveliness.

Overall, unless you require large room, this is a fabulous choice in Helsinki!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taureg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in a tiny room on the 10th floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room well equipped. Great view out over the city. The breakfast was good and the hotel offered free wi-fi. Combine all of this with a central location and a good price and you cannot go too far wrong with this hotel. Unfortunately it poured with rain the whole time I was there so I could not get out and see much so I cannot report on the area. One thing to note is that on Sunday evening noting seemed available to eat in the hotel and in the surrounding streets all I could find open was a MacDonald's

Room Tip: High floor for good views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Central, Great Value, Great Bar, Good Service .... Just the best place in Helsinki! I am a Travel Writer and have tried MOST of the hotels in Helsinki. Don't hesitate! It may not be 5 star ... but it is a fun, quiet and down to earth hotel.

Room Tip: Don't even worry, they are all great!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon_Wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed in one of the "tower" rooms on the tenth floor. The room was tiny, and the toilet/show separated from the "bedroom" by only a transparent glass partition. The room had a great view of all the major attractions of the town. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the towels were fresh. Everything was minimalistic. The front desk staff were helpful. The elevator was slow and small. The lobby was a bit dingy. My curtains weren't quite tight, a problem during the season of all-day light. The roof-top bar was fantastic, and I went up there almost every evening to look around. I would recommend the hotel, if for no other reason than the views; but don't expect luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower, facing the city.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkpkrdvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews