We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where was the airconditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Airport Hotel Pilotti
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Elisabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Hotel Pilotti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Room is very small, but who needs large room. I stay here in transit because I'm going to go to Rovaniemi.
Free shuttle bus is not running at the time of our arrival 14.00. I called the hotel and he told me to find a taxi and give the receipt to the receptionist for refund. Next day morning shuttle bus to the airport is fine and on schedule.
No air conditioner inside and its quite hot in our stay on july. There is small electric fan.
Free wifi reach inside of my room quite strong and fast.
If you want to go city center there is bus number 620 and 650, directly to Helsinki main railway station, about 400m from hotel.
If you want to go sauna, there is free one, but don't miss the schedule for men 16.00 to 18.00 and 20.00 to 22.00. Women 18.00 to 20.00. You have to try sauna while in finland. Everyone in Finland have sauna and they have sauna everyday

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank handoko_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Check in and check out were fast, I had no other needs so can't tell more on service side. The room was OK, made exception for the bathroom, extremely small. The quality of sleep vas very good.I chose this hotel due to its position, very close to Vantaa airport. No problem to park the car in the big parking lot available for free. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast with all you need, actually much more than many other hotel I slept in the past and more expensive than this.
PLUS:
very close to the airport
good quality of sleep
breakfast

MINUS:
very small bathroom

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

One of the smallest rooms I have stayed in, and the shower room was even smaller! The shower had a nylon curtain and was so small that there was no way I could shower without the curtain wrapping itself around me - ugh!! I could not stand in front of the sink as the toilet was there. I had to stand at the side to look in the mirror. I am not big but I felt like Gulliver in Lilliput.
The small window in the main room did not do much for light and brightness. Th price/performance ratio is poor. €100 is too much.
The restaurant had a limited menu but was OK - but expensive of course as is all of Finland.
The shuttle from and to the airport was really good. Fast and punctual. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel in between two flights and the experience was very pleasant. We arrived in the morning while the shuttle service was not running, but after calling the hotel, we took a taxi and we were refunded at the arrival.
The girl at the reception has been very kind and helpful. After a rapid check-in, she gave us all the information we needed about reaching the city centre, things to see and other advise. The room was nice and clean.
In the morning we had a rich buffet breakfast and we left the hotel with the shuttle bus.
In the whole, a nice place to overnight, better than the option we tried before.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

nothing special, good shuttle bus to the airport but be early don't think anyone else would have fit in on the way from the airport and all seats were full on the way back to airport. probably around 5 minutes drive. rooms were small, toliet was tiny but the advantage is you can shave and shower at the same time! I enjoyed the breakfast and it's thre from 4:00 am (even the warm food). have really good internet and i stayed in two different rooms and it was excellent in both. price was OK...i booked on trivago. overall if passing through i'd stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank early30_irish_male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Clean small hotel with friendly staff.
Positive. Free parking and an early breakfast from 04:00. The rooms are clean. The bed is good.
Breakfast was quite satisfactory.
Negative. Small rooms. Too expensive. Not very close to the airport

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mfs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helsinki
0.0 mi away
Airport Hotel Pilotti
Airport Hotel Pilotti
#10 of 10 in Vantaa
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
410 reviews
4.7 mi away
Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki
0.8 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Hotel Pilotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Hotel Pilotti

Address: Veromaeentie 1, Helsinki 01510, Finland (Formerly Comfort Hotel Pilotti)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range: £75 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Hotel Pilotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Helsinki
Comfort Inn Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing