We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helsinky on a Bike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bicyclean Helsinki

Bicyclean Helsinki
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bicycle Rental in the Helsinki center at the best price in town.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Helsinky on a Bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Found Bicyclean Helsinki on Tripadvisor and booked a private day trip in advance. Even before I got there, the team was very prompt, clear and helpful via email. Got to the shop very easily per their directions and met my guide, Anssi, who guided me for a few hours through the city, stopping at various sites, markets. Had a great time. Anssi was very pleasant, flexible, knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. We rode for about 3-4 hours and got to see the lay of the land pretty well. It was a great way to see the city. Recommended highly for value, service and overall experience. A great way to be introduced to Finnish culture.

Yaron

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    8
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great way to immerse yourself in the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 5 who were burnt out of museum and church tours of Europe. This was a great way to explore the city while feeling energized at the same time.

Helpful?
2 Thank CarpeDiem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Helsinki offers the best way to ride a bike. This is because, we have more than 1000 Km of cycle path to get everywhere, cyclist respect other's rights and has a very light traffic of vehicles.
So this makes your trip around our city, the best experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best way to see Helsinki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I went on a 4 hour tour of the city with Anssi and it was awesome! It completely changed my perception of Helsinki. Anssi is a great guide and super friendly guy and took us all over the city and even a few areas off the beaten path. It was hands down the best thing I did in Helsinki. Just do it you won't regret it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hanzgruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I rented a bike from them on a Sunday. I picked them because they had longer opening hours than other places and good prices. On their website they say that they always have some bikes, but arriving at 10am I grabbed pretty much that last "hybrid" bike. However, the weather was supposedly unusually good for Helsinki so that probably explains that.

The bike was in good condition and I was given a great map as well as great advice about things to do and see.

The day rate (29€) was a bit expensive for me, but that the case for every in Helsinki.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LostInHongKong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion. We are a very small family company and we try our best to offer not only a good product, also the most possible dedicated service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Do something different!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great way to get out of the city centre for a few hours! We picked up our bikes from the western branch and - at their suggestion- cycled around the lake near there, stopping along the way to visit the Folk Museum ( definitely worth a visit to see all these old timber buildings!) and then stop for coffee on the waters edge. Great afternoon, great service from Bicyclean, good bikes. Just do it!

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Riding a bike in Helsinki is a complete different experience when visit it. And we are happy ti hear that from our costumers.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bicyclean Helsinki also viewed

 

Been to Bicyclean Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing