We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Bicyclean Helsinki

Bicyclean Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bicycle Rental in the Helsinki center at the best price in town.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The guy running the shop has a great old school hands on fix it till its fixed attitude. It's not the cleanest or best decorated, but bikes sure run well. Go for this if your hotel does not offer free bikes; easy access by metro.

Thank Plimppu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

We are happy that you could enjoy your ride on our bike and we will be trying to improve our service and shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rent a bike"
in 8 reviews
"quality bikes"
in 6 reviews
"road bike"
in 4 reviews
"rental experience"
in 2 reviews
"city bikes"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 5 reviews
"city centre"
in 5 reviews
"baltic cruise"
in 3 reviews
"market square"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 11 reviews
"route"
in 19 reviews
"norberto"
in 6 reviews
"shop"
in 12 reviews
"cyclists"
in 4 reviews
"paths"
in 5 reviews
"circuit"
in 2 reviews
"gloves"
in 2 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I can warmly recommend this place for repairing your bike. The service is excellent and very friendly!!

Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you Manuel! You are very welcome every time that you and bike need it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Easy to book online, no upfront payment which was great for us as we were down one starter due to a Segway accident in Strasbourg. Dani our guide was really enthusiastic, she had a very good knowledge of Finnish history and the features of the landmarks we visited and in addition spoke perfect English. The trip was very well organised, bikes were in very good condition, the cycling itself was on cycle paths about 95% of the time (and you get plenty of warning when you won't be on paths) and really nothing to talk about concerning hills (anyone with a modicum of fitness could do the tour). Do this at the start of your stay in Helsinki - far better than a hop on hop off bus, you will get to know the city within 3 hours or so and you will burn a few calories to boot.

1  Thank FinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you so much for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Found Bicyclean Helsinki on Tripadvisor and booked a private day trip in advance. Even before I got there, the team was very prompt, clear and helpful via email. Got to the shop very easily per their directions and met my guide, Anssi, who guided me for a few hours through the city, stopping at various sites, markets. Had a great time. Anssi was very pleasant, flexible, knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. We rode for about 3-4 hours and got to see the lay of the land pretty well. It was a great way to see the city. Recommended highly for value, service and overall experience. A great way to be introduced to Finnish culture.

Yaron

2  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 5 who were burnt out of museum and church tours of Europe. This was a great way to explore the city while feeling energized at the same time.

2  Thank CarpeDiem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Helsinki offers the best way to ride a bike. This is because, we have more than 1000 Km of cycle path to get everywhere, cyclist respect other's rights and has a very light traffic of vehicles.
So this makes your trip around our city, the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bicyclean Helsinki also viewed

 

Been to Bicyclean Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing